Card Sketch · cards · Christmas · copics · MFT · Penny Black · Perfect Layers Tools · Quickutz · rubber stamps · Spellbinders dies

Guest for Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge…

It’s sooooo fun to play in challenges here and there… awhile back I won a guest designer position on the Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenges blog with my Hay Rides Kiddos card!!!  YEA!  You can see it HERE.   Love Karen’s sketches!

Thanks Karen for the sweet sketches and the invitation to join the challenge this time!

Here’s the sketch I used today…

Here’s a list of the Sweet Sunday Sketch designers… click to see their fabulous takes on the sketch!

 

I had to mirror image the sketch so the Penny Black Mimi image would fit between the houses in the October Afternoon pattern paper from a few years ago.   I will always love this house paper!   I’ll be so sad when the last piece is used up… it’s timeless!  The dot and the poinsettia are from the same collection.

The sentiment stamp I used is from a clear set by PaperTrey Ink, called Stylish Sentiments: Holiday.  It was new last year I think.  I stamped it with Colorbox Dark Brown Chalk ink.

Mimi is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers. I used W3 under the reds, R24, E07 and R59.  Her coat started out with BG10…had to add other BG colors and then use some W1 gray to get it to match the paper.  I edged the papers with Antique Linen Distress ink and the Ink Blending tool.  I used my Perfect Layers Tools for Perfect mats… love, love the 1/16th inch ruler!  For this card I used 1/16th and 3/16ths.

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Click over to the Sweet Sketches Challenge and play along!  ttul!

Stamps and supplies I used to make this card… (I couldn’t find the same flower punch I used to link up to, so I linked to another that I also thought about using)

32 thoughts on “Guest for Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge…

  1. She is SO cute! I love the rosy cheeks and your fabulous coloring – always a show stopper! I’m thrilled you were able to join us this week 🙂

  2. Hi..ooh this really is very gorgeous,amazing colours and colouring Pam and I can see why you love this paper- love it all :).hugs Lou.xxxx

  3. Sooo Adorable Pam!! Love your Sweet Mimi and your Fabulous coloring sure brought her to life!! Wowie!! Love that you mirror imaged the sketch too! Congrats on getting GD!! so well deserved! 😎

    Hugs
    Shannon

  4. Beautiful card Pam, very beautiful! It’s one of the sweetest Christmas cards I’ve seen this season, you know what……it IS the sweetest for me 🙂 and all nice items used!
    gr. Riet

  5. OMGosh, your card is SO cute! Love that house paper which goes perfectly with little Mimi at the letterbox! Your colouring/shading is fantastic and thanks for naming the copics you used – love when bloggers do that – it really helps me! Love, love, LOVE this card!!

  6. So cute – as always I love your paper and there is something very special about houses at Christmas with snow on them. and what color could be better than red. I get tired of telling you well done but what else am I going to say. Go back and do it over — LOL!!!
    Sandy

  7. You have no idea how excited I was to see you were this weeks guest designer!!! Your card is simply off the charts gorgeous. Impecible as always down to the very last detail. 🙂 Such a treat to *bump* into you again my friend! {{hugs}}

  8. This is absolutely gorgeous, Pam! Love everything about it. From the coloring of that cutie image, to the beautiful papers and the way you’ve used them.

  9. Cute as can be! Excited for you – Congrats on your guest spot!!! Looks like a great place to check out – I love working with a sketch! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  10. OMG, this is pure Christmas perfection!! I can see why you love that paper it is so sweet!! Your sweet image is colored to perfection!!! I would love to receive this card! It is so special!!!

  11. I ditto all the comments above. I can’t think of anything new to say !!! Can’t wait till Friday to see it IRL.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!