Birthday · cards · CAS · Memory Box · Perfect Layers Tools · Printworks · rubber stamps

Memory Box and Poppystamps cards…

_MG_6318

Finally…. I’m creating with some of my Memory Box/Poppystamps dies and stamps!  YEA!  I loved this Mercer Rose Wreath stamp and die when they came out!  I got them right away and am just now using them!  How often I am like this… I have to HAVE something but it doesn’t always get used for awhile.  It’s almost like it’s enough just to own it! : )   I bet you do it too! lol

_MG_6312

It felt good to get back in the creating ‘groove’ this week!   I used several Memory Box and Poppystamp dies and two stamps… I’ll link to the supplies below.  The happy bee-day sentiment has the bee stamp on the end B1764.  I stamped it with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored it with Copic Sketch markers.  The pattern paper I used is from a set by Memory Box called Homespun Collection… a great collection of double sided card-stock, 6×6 size. (it’s an old collection…might be hard to find but if you do, you’ll love it!)

The sentiment is stamped on a Memory Box Primo label die cut.  I used a Bazzill 1/16th inch brad and button hole thread to hang the wreath. (it’s a die from one of their first releases…might be hard to find… sorry)

_MG_6315-001

I stamped the wreath on PTI select white card-stock with Memento Bamboo green ink.  Then I used water-base markers and colored the roses… it wipes off the green and colors the rose…then I clean the green off the marker by scribbling on a piece of scrap paper.

I used the Perfect Layers Tools to mat my image and to cut the card base… they’re awesome! : )

Scroll down a post to see the video of all the new Memory Box/Poppystamps die!

This card is in the Weekly Favorites at SCS this week!  So honored to be there and Thank YOU so much Susie!

Weekly-Favorite

I’m linking my Happy Bee-day card to the following  challenges…

TLC413 @ Splitcoast Stampers – Focus on the Dies
Cupcake Craft Challenges – Make a Scene
Deep Ocean Challenges – Anything but square
Bunny Zoes’s Crafts – Anything Goes
The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes
Moxie Fab World – Window card

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Here’s a THANKS card that I made to link up to some CAS challenges.  I’m so happy to say that I’m using this new Pine Needle Border die from Memory Box already!!!  I’ve only had it two weeks!  woohoo! lol

_MG_6332-002

The pinecone is a Printworks Collection stamp, B2283, that I stamped on kraft card-stock with Ranger Coffee Archival ink and cut out by hand (not hard at all).  The rectangle is one of the dies from the long rectangle Nestabilities set but I did have to adjust it to make it fit my card… cut it once… then laid it inside the die again to shorten the long side… then I embossed it by hand with my embossing stylus… I show how to do it in this video HERE.

The thanks die is from an old Cuttlebug alphabet set called Olivia….I googled and found the set HERE.

I stamped the Hero Arts envelope background stamp with Walnut Stain Distress ink on kraft and aged the edges with Walnut Stain Distress Ink.

The card ended up 9 inches long and 4 inches high.

I’m linking my thanks Pine Needle card to the following challenges…

TLC413 Splitcoast Stampers – Focus on the Dies
CAS 204 Splitcoast Stampers – Sketch challenge
Addicted to Stamps – CAS

THANKS so much for stopping by!  I’m wondering how it got to be the 24th of January already!  waaah!  Hope you’ve had a good 2013 so far!  Take care and I’ll be back tomorrow with a Tilda card!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Stamps and Supplies I used to create these cards…

a20791b132d5931a70e748_m  images-1   images  98117

Unknown-1  Unknown-2   images-2   S4-142__25966.1319752352.300.300

Unknown-3   Unknown

21 thoughts on “Memory Box and Poppystamps cards…

  1. Very pretty cards, Pam – the window is so cozy! Makes me want to knock on your door for a visit 🙂 What a fun thank you card – you are smokin’ these new dies, my friend! Hugs…

  2. AH, yes, I remember why I don’t come here as often now. LOL Everything you create is always AH-mazing & I think I NEED everything you have so I can create something like you did. You enabler you. hahahaha I am such a huge fan but I cannot afford to come see your creations! 😉

  3. Lol, got a good giggle reading your commentary about owning new products. Yes, sometimes, it is enough just to own it. Both cards are beautiful!

  4. I love your perfectly CAS card, Pam. All those dies you have used are now on MY want list!!! Thanks so much for playing along at ATSM! xx
    PS – Your card would be perfect over at Addicted to CAS where our codeword is ‘Embossing’. xx

  5. I have the window and flower box. I just love the creations that can be made with them. Thanks for sharing

  6. Two really gorgeous cards, thank you for joining in this week at ATSAM, your CAS card is lovely – Jacqueline xx

  7. Both cards are fantastic. You always amaze me with your dies and how you layer them to create the most beautiful scenes. Thanks so much for joining in the challenge at Addicted to Stamps & More!! Loll xx

  8. Don’t we all buy “stuff” and don’t use for quite some time. Glad you used this die. It is awesome !!!

  9. Hey Pam! Thanks for linking this up to the Make a Card with a Window Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  10. Beautiful cards, Pam! I’m so glad you linked your blog up to the Moxie Fab World Blogroll. It will be great to stop by and say “hello” from time to time! 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!