cards · Christmas · Class · copics · Printworks · punches · rubber stamps · Snowman · Winter

Joe Kool meets Holiday Online Card Class…

 

PamSparksPrintworksSMfront

Joe Kool visited our city bearing snow and cold yesterday!  He decided it was SNOW time!  It was still here this a.m. but the sun was out strong and melted it all away by afternoon…I’m sure Joe Kool will be back! haha  Gotta have a white Christmas!

I really hesitated signing up for this online class… didn’t register until Sunday!  In the past I’ve always struggled making the time to complete any of the assignments.   For this session there is a day between classes and that was just the break I needed to make one of the assignments! hip hip hooray!  I hope I can do some more!

What fun!  I love kraft, red, black and white! Throw in the washi tape, twine and a snowman and I’m smilin’!

Joe Kool is just one of the many awesome snowmen from Printworks Collection.  You can find him in the store HERE. The sentiment snow time HERE and Happy everything HERE.

PamSparksPrintworksSMheadClose

I stamped Joe with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Get a load of that sparkle!!!  You’ve heard about the Wink of Stella glitter brush markers?!  WAY cool, like Joe!  Check them out HERE! I used the white, red and dark green ones. (brushed right over the coloring) They dry fast too!

PamSparksPrintworksSMheadInside

Inside…a gift card holder crafted with vellum and washi tape.  I didn’t have a gift card to put in the pocket, so I put a piece of green card-stock in there for the photo. Now  you can see the white embossed happy everything!   (don’t mind the few specks of white…insert TIP…when you’re embossing on vellum… put a dark paper behind so you can see said specks! Just pretend they’re snow! All better now)

Snowflake punch is this one… HERE.

Challenges
Addicted to Stamps – punches or dies
Seize the Sketch  – sketch
Paper Playtime – sparkle
Shopping Our Stash – use something already out on your desk (wink of stella pens, copics, stamp pads, washi tape, twine)

Just plain fun!  Thanks for looking!  Love it when you stop by!  Always love to hear from you too!  Take care and stay warm!

Supplies I used…

25 thoughts on “Joe Kool meets Holiday Online Card Class…

  1. This is just tooooo cute.l love polka dots and the embellishments. I remember buying Printworks
    snowman stamps at your store a number of years ago… Guess I should dig them out! Jan

  2. Absolutely adorable!! I went straight to Printworks and placed a small order yesterday because of your card. Will definitely go back and browse more when I have time, such darling stamps. You make the prettiest cards, always love seeing what you share with us. Thank you!

  3. LOVE!!! super job on the sketch and day one of the card class 🙂 Thanks for joining us on Seize the Sketch

    i am taking the same class but have not had time to make any cards 😦

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!