cards · Christmas · Impression Obsession · Perfect Layers Tools · Printworks · rubber stamps · Sizzix · Techniques · Tim Holtz dies

Chalkboard – just can’t get enough of it!

PamSparksPWChalkboardChevronFront

I’m lovin’ this NEW release from Printworks Collection!  The Chalk Greeting F4385 wood or cling,  combined with God Bless D4388 wood and Chalk Element E4386 wood or cling, for the main panel.  Then the Chevron Border G4361 wood or cling,  inked up in Printworks Holly Berry Red die ink on kraft card-stock… be still my heart!  lol

PamSparksPWChalkboardChevronClose

oh yes,  Must wrap in candy cane twine!  oh yes, Must have greenery!  Deck the Halls and down right festive!  I completely forgot to smudge on a little white ink for the chalky look!  oh well… got excited about actually finishing a card and posting it all in the same day! lol

The holly die is from the Tim Holtz lamp post die and the pine is from the Impression Obsession wreath set… I’ll link up at the very end of the post.

PamSparksPWChalkboardChevronSide

Love the holly and the ivy and that red sparkle!  I used my Perfect Layers Tools for the 1/16th inch mat. Link in the sidebar or below.

PamSparksPWChalkboardChevronInside

More NEW stamps on the inside… G4363 Frame Curls wood or cling, D4364 St. Francis Quote wood or clingand B4390 Merry Christmas wood or cling.

Then on the back, I like to use a couple Printworks stamps, Rubber Art wood and Stamped from the Heart wood.  I’ll sign my name and date when I send it.

PamSparksPWChalkboardChevronBack

Linking to some challenges…
Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge 199 – sketch
City Crafter – colors, kraft, red and white
Clear it Out Challenge – Anything Goes
Crafty Sentiments – Christmas
Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge – Christmas
Sweet Stamps Blog – Simple Christmas
Tuesday Throwdown – What Christmas means to me
Twist of Faith – Traditional Christmas
Addicted to Stamps – Photo Inspiration
Inkspirational – Photo inspiration
52 Christmas Card Throwdown August Theme Challenge

Thanks for stopping by again today!  Happy Christmas crafting days to you!

Supplies I used for this card…

40 thoughts on “Chalkboard – just can’t get enough of it!

  1. Awesome Pam…..I love the chevron. Everything looks so nice on the kraft paper. I should use it more (or should I say Crumb Cake). Love the chalk look so much!!! Thanks for sharing with us!

  2. Wish I had seen this card and supply list last month, it would have been my Christmas card for sure! Love everything about it,

  3. Delightful & festive card. Love the candy cane twine with all the holly and khaki. Found your youtube on the perfect layer rulers which I just received, and it was most helpful. Thanks for sharing such a pretty card, and it is the best ‘chalkboard’ card that I’ve seen to date. Actually I like it better ‘unsmudged’ I think. Also thought your chevrons were a great backdrop to the chalkboard & minimal matting.

  4. Oh, this one is a class winner, for sure! LOVE that chalkboard look. It’s really unique & very striking! What a great Xmas card this would be to go along with the teacher’s gift too! Awesome card! I’d give you an A++

  5. Khaki and red, after my heart !!! The card is soooooooo you. Love all the little embellishments you do to make the card beautiful !!

  6. Hi Pam I love the chalkboard look too. I keep trying to make one but haven’t figured out the right stamps or technique. You always make things look so easy.
    Hugs, Janie

  7. Hi Pam, this is adorable. I love the chalkboard look. Sorry I have not been around for awhile. I have had some sickness and I am just now trying to get going again. Hugz, joann

  8. Beautifully done, Pam! Love the holly leaves and the twine. How perfect for this delightfully simple design. Thanks so much for playing along in our “What Does Christmas Mean to You” challenge at Tuesday Throwdown this time and good luck in the draw.
    NanaConnie DT

  9. LOVE this!!! The chalkboard looks amazing and I adore your fabulous holly!!! Thanks for joining us at 52CCT! 🙂 Mynn xx

    PS: We’ve got a blog hop with 5 prizes going on at House of Cards–I hope you join us!!! 🙂

  10. Your card is awesome! I love the chalkboard a ton!! I love the sentiments all over the card even more!! Your card captures Christmas in what it really is. Awesome card!!!!
    Have a great day,
    Kelly

  11. Chalkboard is SO much fun! Just darling and I love how you created your design on Kraft paper. Sweet sentiment…Thank you for playing along this week at Twist of Faith card challenge.
    Princess–DT Member

  12. What a wonderful festive card. I love the chalkboard look too and this is a great example. Love the cute little red heart. Thanks for joining us at Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge.
    Hugs
    Carol x

  13. What a great card! I can see why you love the chalkboard technique…this is just SWEET. The falling snow on your blog adds to the charm. Thanks for joining us at SweetStamps.com this week for the Simple Christmas Challenge!

  14. Hi Pam 🙂
    Days ago I also tried chalk effect, and I really loove yours!! 🙂 What a beautiful card, and much details 🙂
    Thanks for sharing this at Crafty Sentiments. Hope to see you again soon 🙂
    Hugs, Mikha

  15. Love the chalkboard design of your card and the red zig-zag. Beautiful added elements too. Thank you for joining us in this weeks blog challenge at SweetStamps.com.

  16. Beautiful card! I like the chalkboard design on the card and this is the first time I’m seeing such a card. So elegant. Thanks for joining with us at Twist of Faith this week.
    Sarah -DT Twist of Faith.

  17. wow gorgeous card! I really love that chalkboard. Gives a wonderful vintage feel!!!

    Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Throwdown this week. Hope to see you again next week DT Crafting Vicky

  18. What a pretty card! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Crafty Sentiments Designs this week! We hope you will play along with us again soon!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!