cards · Christmas · Impression Obsession · Martha Stewart · Memory Box · Perfect Layers Tools · Poppystamps · Printworks · PTI · punches · rubber stamps · Savvy · Tags · Tim Holtz stamps · Washi Tape · Winter

More Christmas cards and a tag…

PamSparksSavvyCar:TreeTag1

The minute I saw this car on Savvy’s FB page, I knew I had to have it and it needed a tree on top!  Isn’t it the cutest thing ever?!  love how the tag turned out.   Friday afternoon was our stamp clubs annual Christmas party and this was one of the things we made.

I had to hang it on my tree and take a picture too! lol  (the snow background stamps is an older background stamp from Cornish Heritage Farms, not sure if it’s available anymore or not)

Linking to…
Cuttin’ and Stampin’ Challenge – tag
Die Cuttin’ Divas – Happy Holidays

PamSparksSavvyCarTreeTag

We always give each other Christmas cards.  I had plenty of cards already made but when Debby posted this card on Thursday, I immediately set to work totally inspired by  her beautiful card!!!

PamSparksTrulaniStampClubC-masFront

It’s great that vellum is coming ‘on trend’ again!  What’s old is new again… good thing because I have a stash! lol  And embossing powder too!  Just can’t throw anything away because it’ll cycle around again and you’ll love it once more!  YAY!  Perfect for Christmas and Valentines!

Linking to…
Deep Ocean Challenge – Something Old

PamSparksTrulaniStampClubC-masClose

Memory Box Trulani Wreath die,  Papertrey Ink sentiment, Hearts from a Martha Stewart big border punch and pearls.

PamSparksTrulaniStampclubC-masSide

Next up…a card designed by Annette Kerr, that we made at club.  It made it into the Splitcoast Stampers CAS Favorites thread!  Yay! thank you ladies!

CAS-Favorite

PamSparksBiancaRed

Memory Box Bianca Snowflake die and Printworks Merry Christmas.  So pretty and sparkly too!  Thank you Annette!

Linking to…
Addicted to CAS Challenges – Snowflakes

Next up…a card designed by Linda Ward, that we made at club.

PamSparksWashiTapeMan

The Washi Tape was so much fun and the little metallic border stickers too!  Thanks Linda!

Barbara had us make the cutest elf shoe but I left mine there so I won’t have it until next meeting. : (

I could keep making Christmas cards for a few more months!!!  So many wonderful ideas out there!  Thanks everyone for stopping by and for sharing your creative spirit!  I appreciate it and it inspires me to keep creating!

Supplies I used to make these cards and tag…

22 thoughts on “More Christmas cards and a tag…

  1. What fabulous inspiration! I feel like we’ve just opened our stockings and all the goodies are spilling out! That tag on the tree is fabulous!

  2. I always love to stop by and see what you create with the dies! Love theWashi BG w/the stickers. loving the vellum sentiment- very nice how you added that- and the stitching holding the tree to the car- awesome!

  3. Pam I love this one with the tree on top of the car!! Oh my this is fabulous and of course so are the other cards. Great work once again! Merry Christmas!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  4. Oh my, you have been one busy lady, love them all and I too am glad vellum is back. I don’t throw anything away, my basement is to full, but I just might need that one thing one of these days. Love your work, I don’t often comment, but do read you blogs.
    Hugs and God Bless,
    Gretchen

  5. Darn it! I was all done with my cards and now I want to make a few more!LOVE that tree tied to the car top! That is one cute tag!! And I forget about vellum. It really is beautiful & especially as you have used it. The last 2 cards are beautiful.as well. You always inspire me to want to try something new! (or tempt me to buy another die!)

  6. So many stunning cards, and I certainly enjoyed seeing each one. Loved the Trulani wreath with the added hearts..and loved the festive Washi arranged on the diagonal. Made a gorgeous backdrop for the Victorian silhouette. TFS & Merry Christmas. So glad that Loll pointed me to your blog. Hugs

  7. What fun that little car is! As always, your cards are all gorgeous! I always forget that I have vellum! lol…Thanks for reminding me! Hope you are well – we are home from Germany, finally!!!!! Hugs…

  8. Love them all. Awesome idea with the tree. Love how the flag banner goes thru the wreath. Love the snowflake and the embossing. And, who doesn’t love Washi tape everywhere. Thanks for sharing.

  9. Merry Christmas Pam! Hope you and the family are good! My little grand daughter is incredible 🙂 I am CRAZY about that car!! OMG..I haven’t popped in here in a while and LOVE LOVE what you have been doing. You are STILL at the top of the heap girl and I wish I was in your stamp group 🙂 Sending you huge hugs! jane

  10. Okay Christmas Lady – you have done it to me again – yes I did! I had to go shopping. All of these cards are delightful and wonderful and I love them all. Merry Christmas Pam and I know what I am making for next year – Wo Ho HO!!!!
    Sandy

  11. Hi Pam – four lovely cards. Love your red card with the white snowflake…..so striking! Thanks so much for joining our challenge at A2CAS.

    Karen x

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!