cards · Memory Box · Spring

Memory Box… NEW, NEW, NEW!

PamSparksHappyBirthdayPeonyFront

Oh happy day!  Time for the NEW Memory Box ‘Creative Elegance’ 2014 Papercrafters Collection release!  So if we can’t do Christmas… let’s ‘think Spring’! lol  Memory Box Blog Blitz starts next week!

Lots of flowers in this collection…you’re going to love it!

I used the Delightful Peony Outline die and Delightful Peony Background die.  I need to make a video of what I did.  I’m afraid my ‘word’ explanation would just be to confusing!  It’s easy though and fun!

PamSparksHappyBirthdayPeonyClose

See the New MESH stencil behind the Peony?!  Love it!  I taped it down with Washi tape and used three Distress inks to color it in.  First Wild Honey, then Worn Lipstick randomly and then Peeled Paint around the edges.  Warning….too much Peeled Paint on the pink, well, it kinda makes khaki!   We like khaki…ok! lol

Don’t you love the new Eva Stem though… so delicate and feminine!

PamSparksHappyBirthdayPeonyWordsClose

And this Happy Birthday Extravaganza die is so cool!  These dies cut like a dream!  woohoo!

Thanks for stopping by today… so fun to share…can’t wait to see what you make with the new dies too! TFL!

Supplies I used…Blue Moon links below (Starlitstudio coming soon!)


32 thoughts on “Memory Box… NEW, NEW, NEW!

  1. Happy New Year Pam.
    Love the new dies, and you showcased them beautifully. Alsp love your colors as always.
    Hugz Tonniece

  2. I have oooh’d and aaaaah’d at my monitor for a solid minute here – kids have come checking on me to see what I am so excited about!! Oh Pam THIS IS GLORIOUS!!!!! So beautiful – as always!!!!

  3. Ok, you are going to be responsible for me standing on a street corner holding a sign saying ” Will work for money for new Memory Box dies!” I just came from another site that showed all the new ones you could pre-order and I counted over 10 I thought I couldn’t live without. Just when I talked myself out of them, I pulled this up & of course these 2 were BOTH on my list and now I want them more than ever! You are SUCH an enabler! This card is just gorgeous. LOVE the background!

  4. Simply beautiful. Love all the MB dies and have a good collection of them. Don’t have this one or the mesh stencil though. Love how you did the stenciling on the mesh, and perfect color choices. Happy New Year, and can’t wait for your tutorials on the how-to’s. I’m a visual learner so the video is helpful to me. TFS

  5. Hi Pam, HAPPY NEW YEAR..
    Your creation is beautiful. Love the die cuts and the colors.
    Have a great year.
    hugs
    bobbi

  6. This is indeed beautiful! I’ve been afraid to go to Memory Box – I just love their dies and I don’t know how I’d ever make a selection! But I’m slowly being worn down and will eventually succumb, I know. And I’ll have you to thank (not blame 🙂 ).

  7. Pam, I saw these earlier today and thought I would wait and see what you did with them. And wow, how beautiful. I would love to see a video….Memory Box is really outdoing themselves with these new dies…Hugz, joann

  8. Love the color combination for the background. We LOVE khaki !!!! The card is gorgeous. Now onto the video !!!

  9. I really enjoyed your video. It was very informative and inspirational. Thank you for generously sharing your talent.

  10. Oh. My. Goodness! This is simply the most gorgeous card I’ve seen in a long time! These dies and stencil will definitely be going on my list for a purchase during the OCC discount code period! Love, love, love that stenciled background!!

  11. I love everything about your card, Pam. I’d love to see a video on how you achieved this result. I’m hoping the stencil class will help me figure out the best way to use my stencils. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Lovely card & love that stencil. I want to feature your card for Trendy Tuesday article for the blog at Paper Crafters Library (we’re featuring stencils next week). You can ck out the blog here: http://blog.papercrafterslibrary.com/ The image of your project will credit you and link back to your blog as well as the Memory Box stencil you used. If you do not wish to be featured for this article, just let me know. Love your work!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!