cards · CAS · copics · LOVE · Memory Box · Perfect Layers Tools · rubber stamps · Valentine

Tulip Stems and Queen of Hearts…

PamSparksTulipStemsFront

Thank you So much – white heat embossed on vellum.  So fun that vellum is new again!  I die cut, embossed and colored the Tulip Stems die with Copic Sketch markers… V22, 25, 28 and YG21, 23, 25, 17.

Memory Box Distress Dot violet paper and Violet A-2 Notecard.

I’m entering this card in the CASE Study Challenge #176.

Here’s a close up…

PamSparksTulipStemsClose
I just had to use this Queen of Hearts die!  Of course you think of black and red with Queen things!  oh and Silver glitter paper is a must! haha

PamSparksQueenofHeartsFront
I dry embossed the NEW Flourish Stencil on the red heart and rubbed over it with a little Walnut Stain Distress ink and the ink blending tool.

Just a subtle look but I like that it’s delicate to go with the fine lines of the die!
PamSparksQueenofHeartsClose

This die cuts perfect and beautiful every time!
PamSparksQueenofHeartsSide
LOVE is cut with the UpperCase Classic Alphabet… love Memory Box Alphabets!

I’m linking up to Simon Says Stamp Work it Wednesday

Thanks for stopping by!  Hoping to do a snowman next!  It’s still Winter even though we’re working with all these new flower dies!

Supplies I used…

23 thoughts on “Tulip Stems and Queen of Hearts…

  1. You are rockin’ these dies, girl!!! Oh my goodness, what gorgeous cards!!! Thanks for the never ending source of inspiration, dear friend. I love, love, LOVE coming to visit!

  2. Hi Pam, who could pick a favorite from these 2 beautiful creations. I must say I really LOVE the tulips tho cuz they make me think of spring & they are such a gorgeous color. Thanks for sharing the Copics you used & Vellum is back & that makes me happy. I have a ton of it & haven’t used it in ages. So there you go you’ve done your work as my enabler once again … LOVE that Tulip die !!!
    Hugs, Janie

  3. Loved both of these, and extremely interested in seeing you use the stencil to emboss. (Video, video, please, please!) I love MB dies, they always cut smoothly, every one that I’ve tried. Just got some of the new stencils, but not time to enjoy as yet. I did manage to look at the videos for Lesson 1 yesterday, but then today was busy again catching up on commitments, and a friend came by with my SU order. Haven’t tried any of the Lesson 1 techniques yet, but I WILL! TFS 2 such lovely cards. Hugs

  4. Two more winners! The tulip card just gets me SO in the mood for spring! I need to hunt down my stack of vellum. That valentine is gorgeous! You are sucking me back into wanting another die!

  5. Your card creations are awesome as usual. I just love the tulips. They really look real. Great job with the coloring of them……Need to take some lessons from you…
    thanks for sharing.
    hugs
    bobbi

  6. The tulip card is so elegant !!! It can be used for many different occasions. Who is the “Love of Your Life” who will receive the black, red and silver card ???

  7. Absolutely beautiful take on the challenge. Your colors are gorgeous!
    Thanks so much for playing along at CASE Study this week!

  8. That white embossing on vellum for the sentiment is a great idea. Your card is beautiful. Thank you for giving me another wonderful inspiration.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!