Birthday · cards · CAS · Christmas · copics · Memory Box · Paper Smooches · Poppystamps · Winter

Paper Smooches and Memory Box…

PamSparksPSDeerBirthday

Hi everyone!  I’m behind posting cards… so there’s a few in this post… then Tilda coming for Tilda’s Town and then a Printworks snowman!   So hang on but don’t worry, I’m not going to start posting everyday all the time!

I wanted to get in on the Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge Blog Anything Goes post.  This is a birthday card I made for Tim.  I saw one of the PS designers using this flourish for a snow look so I had to do it too! Stamped with Tumbled Glass Distress Ink.  Perfect for a January birthday! Colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Right now ‘deer’ aren’t so ‘dear’ to me though.  Hit one with my car in July and did a lot of damage.  I just like the stamp and paper cute ones now!!!

A little Wink of Stella Glitter marker on the flakes and flourish too!

Happy Day!  My Deer card was one of the featured cards for this challenge!  YAY!

Paper Smooches

A couple cards with Memory Box dies…another Birthday and hey… a start on Christmas cards too!

PamSparksHappyBirthdayPeonyFront

the Grand Happy Birthday die, Delightful Peony dies and the poppystamps Fading Dot Border die…

PamSparksMerryChristmasBellsFront

the Grand Merry Christmas die, Bells are Ringing die and Piestra Tile die…

Thanks for stopping by!  It’s snowing here in Iowa… so pretty!  Happy stamping weekend to you!

Supplies, stamps and dies I used…

11 thoughts on “Paper Smooches and Memory Box…

  1. Time for another of your fabulous videos. How do you get the edge die cut to be placed so perfectly and lined up? I get a weird impression around the edge. Do you die cut and then trim? Show us please, teacher!

  2. Oh, I’m so glad you posted today! I have birthday cash & now I HAVE to have the Grand Happy Birthday! lol I have the Merry Christmas already. These are just fabulous cards! Every one of them!! You always give me so many ideas & get my brain going again.

  3. What richness to enjoy this afternoon. Great idea on the flourish for snow, and the stellas really glittered on the flourish ink. Cute deer & they are much cuter on cards than hitting your car! Yes! Absolutely loved the combo die use on the kraft. I had seen (think this one…) somewhere & loved it then too. That border die is beautiful with the sentiment die. I have the bells & border, don’t have that sentiment die — yet! TFS & loved each one. I love my MB dies! It’s always so helpful to see how you use them, get great inspiration.

  4. Great cards !!! I really like the Christmas card, red and khaki !!! so sorry to hear about the snow, again !!! It has been raining here in FL..

  5. Bonjour,
    Je possède le tessatina border,et je voudrais savoir comment obtenir ce résultat ,car ma découpe se détache du papier et celle-ci découpe le papier
    Comment réaliser une découpe positive et négative?
    merci d’avance
    Créativement

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!