Blog Hop · cards · CAS · Christmas · copics · Impression Obsession · Memory Box · Perfect Layers Tools · Poppystamps · rubber stamps · Serendipity Stamps

Blog Hop – Perfect Paper Crafting and Serendipity Stamps…

SerendipityHop

Good morning and WELCOME to the first day of the week long Perfect Paper Crafting with Serendipity Stamps Blog Hop!  So excited to be blogging with this wonderful group of stampers!

If you’ve come from Marybeth’s Blog, you are in the right place.

You will want to hop and comment on all the blogs… AWESOME PRIZES… I mean AWESOME!
Perfect Paper Crafting and Serendipity Stamps are both giving away a $50 Gift Certificate
Two winners will be chosen randomly from the people that have commented on all the blogs!
Winners will be announced on the PPC and Serendipity blogs on March 17th.

PamSparksSerendipityOrnamentIOPine

My first card for the hop is a window card…cut a circle from an A-2 top folding card, die cut the Serendipity Ornament die…lovin’ this die! Poked a couple holes for the twine bow, die cut some pine branches, glued them on and there you have it!  It was hard for me to leave it without a sentiment, but I’ll figure something out! lol

PamSparksSerendipityOrnamentIOPineClose

Up close…that is dark brown card-stock in the background…helped it show up for the photos.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

PamSparksSerendipityOrnaments3

On this card I used the Ornament Stamp and Die set from Serendipity Stamps.  I heat embossed the ornament stamp, twice on the background, then die cut the ornament die, heat embossed it and using mounting squares, adhered it to the card front.  I used black pigment ink to ink up the ornament stamp all three times and Judikins Egyptian Gold embossing powder.  I used the Stamp a ma jig for positioning.

The ornament stamps beautifully and the ornament die cuts perfectly!

Here’s a close up…

PamSparksSerendipityOrnaments3Close

I used my Perfect Layers Rulers to mat the image panel and the base of the card.  I love how perfect and elegant the 1/16th inch ruler cuts the mats.  I’m lovin’ the new shorter rulers and the cutting mat… both are AWESOME and I’m telling you true!  : )

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I was in the mood to color, so I cut the ornament die from white card-stock so I could color it with Copics!  I wanted to use my Wink of Stella Red and Silver Brush pens too!  It’s Christmas…bring on the sparkle!

PamSparksSerendipityOrnamentPineClose

Then I needed some greenery to hang the ornament!  poppystamps Pine Needle Border, Berry Sprig and Memory Box Ribbon Candy Border all combined to make a festive arrangement for it to hang from. Ranger Cranberry Liquid Pearls on the berries.

PamSparksSerendipityOrnamentPineSide

A festive sentiment from Serendipity Stamps, Tis the Season… stamped beautifully with Versafine Onyx Black ink.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

*** Serendipity has a SPECIAL going on right now… Everything in their Easter Category is 20% off until Wednesday March 12, 2014. ***

The HOP will go through Sunday, March 16, Midnight Pacific time. Enjoy, be inspired and comment for a chance at the prizes!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Your next stop on the HOP is Julie

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Thanks so much for stopping by and see you next time!  Working on a scene card with Serendipity Stamps and Perfect Layers tools..

Supplies I used on my cards…

48 thoughts on “Blog Hop – Perfect Paper Crafting and Serendipity Stamps…

  1. Wow….totally worth the wait Pam!!!! I absolutely LOVE your window card. I am definitely going to make one! Gor-Ge-Ous! The gold embossing is beautiful. I love the bough at the top of the card too! You rock Girl. So very, very and very nicely done!

  2. Pam, I love all your cards and will have to order the stamp and die. Cool set for next year’s Christmas cards. Thanks so much for the inspiration. You are so darn creative! Have a great week!

  3. Had not seen the serendipity stamps and dies before. I went on their website and could not find the ornament that you used. It makes a very pretty Christmas card and looks like you can do a lot with it. I liked what you did with the die very pretty.

    1. Thank you Betty! Serendipity stamps have been around for a long time! Very nice stamps! If you click on the words, Ornament die and Ornament die set… it will take you directly to those options. If you click Serendipity, it takes you to the home page of the store.

  4. Pam, from your inspiration I went to Serendipity Stamps and ordered the die and stamp plus a few other things. Thanks again for the ideas as I want to make them for my Christmas cards this year. The sooner I get started, the sooner they will get done. Thanks!!!!

  5. Totally awesome cards. I am so loving this ornament, and will have to check it out. You’ve used it so beautifully in each of the cards and the greenery placed as it was on each card, simply added to the beauty of this ornament. TFS & Hugs

  6. I think I would just hang the cards on the tree and forget the real ornaments!! I just love how you (and everybody else) can be so creative! Love that embossing powder too!!

  7. Well you’ve certainly inspired a bunch of us with these products Miss Pam. I’ll second everything everyone has already said but I’d like you to talk me into getting the smaller rulers. You KNOW I value your opinion so do your magic my friend & convince me of how these shorter ones work & what mat & cutting tool works best for you. And where do you find that wonderful Kraft cardstock? You know I love you to enable me …
    Hugs, Janie

  8. Having seen your gorgeous cards, I can’t wait to get to work on some Christmas cards. The ornament die is fabulous, and you have used it in really beautiful ways. Thanks!!!!

  9. Hi Pam , You sure made some beautiful cards . I love the glitter on the SSS ornaments. Nice layering too! Don’t you just love that die!

  10. Oh, my goodness, these are some beautiful Christmas cards. My favorite is the first one with the suspended ornament but any of them would make the recipient delighted!

  11. Love this ornament! And your embossing on the red paper looks awesome, I love it! Great job. Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  12. Wow….I didn’t think I would be ready to look at Christmas cards for several months yet……wrong! Your cards are just so lovely that I could look at them all year long!!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  13. Pam these cards are all beautiful, really stunning! Our cards are very similar indeed, but it wasn’t yours that I discovered on Pinterest, the one I saw had ribbon covering the ends of the die cut pine branches and I copied that feature on my card. It’s a great look though, whoever first came up with it!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!