cards · CAS · Die Piecing · Lawn Fawn · Memory Box · Perfect Layers Tools · Serendipity Stamps · Winter

New Memory Box meets Lawn Fawn…Serendipity Winter Scene…

NEW Memory Box and poppystamps dies…Spring 2014 release in stock @ Starlitstudio.net

PamSparksLawnFawnBalloon:MBDreamCloud

Isn’t this going to be a fun congrats card or graduation card?!  I love it!  It’s so fun when what you imagined works out!  YAY for stamping and die cutting  FUN!  *grin*

a little bit of a side view…

PamSparksLawnFawnBalloonMBDreamCloudSide

You are looking at the NEW Dream Cloud die from Memory Box!  There’s a new happy cloud, birthday cloud and thanks cloud too!  I LOVE using the words by themselves too!  Cindy at Starlitstudio.net has them in stock!

The balloon stamp and die, sentiment and star stamps are from Lawn Fawn… link below in the supplies.

Linking up to CAS on Sunday – one layer wonder (yes this truly is one layer!)
Addicted To CAS – luck
Clean and Simple Stamping – sketch (upside down)
Sarah Hurley 365 – Speech Bubbles
Stempelgarten Challenge – one layer card
Sister Act Card Challenge – Anything Goes
Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes
Addicted To Stamps – Anything Goes
7 Kids College Fund Challenge –  Anything Goes with a twist, Die cute

So here’s what I did…

1. cut an 8.5 x 11 pc. of card-stock in half,  score one half at 4.25.  Use the teflon bone folder to crease… LOVE the teflon bone folder (link below)…no glossy look where I rub after creasing!!!

2. cut the balloon out of the front of your card

3. cut the balloon out of red card-stock

4. cut the bottom of the balloon out of kraft card-stock

5. stamp the red and kraft pcs with the balloon stamp, then cut and piece them together

6. I used packing tape to cover behind the balloon cut out portion of the card front.  You want sticky in the opening to adhere your red and kraft balloon parts to it.   Go ahead and stick them in

7. Then position your dream cloud die face down to the right side of the card front over the stamped red balloon.

8. Tape the dream die in place with reposition-able tape, stick the tape to your clothes a couple times to make sure most of the sticky is removed.

9. Run it through the die cut machine.

10.  Keep the word dream because you will use that part

11.  Cut the dream cloud die from white card-stock, keeping the white centers of the letters.

12. Piece the die cuts into the card front and cover the back with packing tape to hold it in place or you can put the packing tape over the hole first and then piece in the cloud parts.

13. isn’t this fun?! : )

14. Stamp the little star from the balloon set multiple times with Tumbled Glass distress ink.

15. Stamp the sentiment from the set.

16. Back to the other half of the 8.5 x 11 piece of card-stock.  Cut it in half…well, a little less than half… 4 ⅛ in. x 5 ⅜ in.

17. Adhere that piece behind the card front to cover up the piecing and taping you did.

That’s it for this card!

Now for the Winter scene I told you I was working on… colored it last Monday morning and finished it Friday morning!  Where does the time go!  It goes by me way too fast!

The stamps I used for this card are from Serendipity Stamps…wonderful images to color and create cards with.

PamSparksSerendipityWinterPeaceScene

I stamped with Ranger Archival Black ink on Canson watercolor paper and watercolored with Ranger Distress markers.  Stardust Stickles to give the snowy, Winter sparkle.

PamSparksSerendipityWinterPeaceSceneClose

I used the new Mini Perfect Layers Tools and the new Cutting mat… oh,  I do love them a lot!  Yes, I’m glad I have both sizes.

Stamps I used….Winter Farm HERE, Sled Here and Peace on Earth HERE.

How I paint with Distress Markers…post and Video HERE.

So happy to finally use these stamps I’ve had in my collection for years!  Some times just owning makes me happy!  I need to find a use your stash challenge to link to! lol

Linking my Winter Scene card to…
Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long – Sparkle and Shine
Virginia’s View Challenge – Watercoloring
Hiding in my Craft Room – Color It!
Completely Christmas – Anything Goes
QKR Stampede – Anything Goes
Stampin’ For the Weekend – Anything Goes
Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes
Fusion Card Challenge – Sketch

I have two more Winter cards but I better save them for another day!  : )   Tomorrow I’ll be back with more NEW from Memory Box!

Thanks for stopping by!  We’ve got snow again… you know you’re in IOWA when you experience all four seasons in one week! lol  ttut!

Supplies I used for these two cards…

33 thoughts on “New Memory Box meets Lawn Fawn…Serendipity Winter Scene…

  1. Beautiful! LOVE what you’ve done with the dies in the first card! The second card is just like looking out my windows today! Ugh…77 yesterday – snow/ice/sleet today! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Love the hot air balloon card – especially the sentiment – genius. And snow – in March??? Really it is snowing here in MO. like all get out – HUGE flakes but do love your snow scene card.

  3. I LOVE how you combined these two images to make your scene….just a beautiful creation, reminiscent of my growing-up years on a farm!

  4. Fabulous water-coloring on your 2nd card! GREAT job on the scene design! Thanks so much for joining the fun at the first Virginia’s View Challenge!

  5. Two of my FAVE’s in one!!!! Awesome card with great color and details. I love those stars and how you did the word dream.
    Awesome water coloring and awesome stamps. I haven’t heard of Serendipity! I will have to check them out.
    Thanks so much for sharing with us!

  6. Great cards and the little stars on the first one are perfect for the design and love the bold red. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS and ATSM

  7. This is such a gorgeous design…thank you so much for sharing with us over at Completely Christmas we would love you to join us again next week for another great challenge…
    Hugs
    Suzy B Owner Completely Christmas
    Xx

  8. You know I have always called you the Die Cutting Queen! Your card is so much fun. I must admit however, you stole my heart with your winter scene. Beautiful Pam. It truly is a peaceful scene.
    Sandy xx

  9. Fabulous cards! Really like the balloon/dream combo! And the scene on the Christmas card is lovely! Thanks so much for sharing with us over at HIMCR!

    Emily
    Mollie’s Motif

  10. Your cards are absolutely delightful, Pam. I appreciate you sharing with us, and hope to see more of your art shared again soon. Have a blessed week, and may God bless you.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  11. Oh wow! Both cards are just super. The winter scene is so pretty. And I love the inlaid die cuts – brilliant work. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  12. Both cards are amazing, great work but i love the first one. Thanks for joining us over at CAS on sunday.

  13. Two stunning cards! Love your inlaid dies…fabulous and the gorgeous Christmas scene. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Fusion!

  14. That winter card is beautiful! Such a peaceful image and I can just see a bit of the sparkle; I bet it looks so pretty in real life. Thanks for playing with CSAYL.

  15. Oh Pam, two wonderful cards… especially the balloon card is really beautiful, I love it. Thanks for joining us at Stempelgarten challenge!
    😉 Alex H.

  16. This is very cute…Love how you used the negative side of a die-cut to highlight parts of your card. Great job! Thanks for joining us at Word Art Wednesday at our last week’s Challenge. Hope you join us again this week. Leaving you with some inspiration from Psalm 120:1 which says, “I call on the LORD in my distress, and He answers me.” Hugs and blessings…

    JO ANN
    http://jatterburycreations.blogspot.com

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!