Birthday · cards · CAS · Die Piecing · Impression Obsession · Memory Box · Perfect Layers Tools · rubber stamps · Techniques · Tutorials · Winter

NEW Memory Box Darling Poppies die and Impression Obsession dies…

PamSparksDarlingPoppies

Another NEW die from the  Spring and Summer release, called Darling Poppies I love this sweet image and thought it’d make a great CAS just thinking of you today card.

PamSparksDarlingPoppiesClose

Here’s what I did…

Die cut the Darling Poppies die in the front of an A-2 size white notecard. You will need to keep a few of the white pieces to put back in.

Then die cut the Darling Poppies die two more times from Memory Box Meadow Green and Cranberry card-stock… by the way, die piecing is a great way to use up scraps!  YAY!

Turn the white card with the die cut hole over so the back side is facing up.

Place the green outline cut in the hole right side facing down.

Then put in the larger white piece that is between the stems, right side down.

Then using scotch tape or packing tape, tape over the back so there will be sticky on the front.

Turn the white card front, right side up.

Finish filling in the spaces with the flower petals and the three white teeny pieces.

End result…a lovely notecard to ‘snail’ mail!

*** Linking to…
The Paper Players Challenge – Clean and Simple Spring
Cards in Envy – Anything Goes with an A2 size card

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I’ve had these two Winter cards waiting for me to just glitter the trees and finish!!! ugh.  I don’t know why I procrastinate getting the glitter out!  I got all these trees glittered without making a terrible mess!  YAY!

Anyway,  I needed a Winter scene swap card for stamp club last Friday…our January swap theme was a Winter Scene card but we had to cancel our January meeting because of the below zero cold.  Then we had to cancel our February meeting because of snow!  March is our catch up month… so finally… the two dreaded glitter cards are done and it wasn’t so bad after-all!

What a bummer though… can you see the glitter in the photos even?????  grrrrr… lol

PamSparksSleddingIOTreesGlitterScene

Love this sweet sledding die and snow laden tree dies … from Impression Obsession…links below in the supplies links.  Background stamp is from Hero Arts and the sentiment from Papertrey Ink.  Layers cut with my Perfect Layers Tools and Mat… links below or in the sidebar.  Videos about them under the header.

*** Linking to…
The Card Concept – Clean and Layering, Create a birthday card

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

PamSparksIOWinterSceneFront

Same trees and stamps again and added the Impression Obsession bunnies.  Ranger Black enamel for the eyes.

PamSparksIOWinterSceneClose

The glitter I used is Winter White from the Art Institute Glittering System.  I put sheets of double sided adhesive on my card-stock before I die cut the trees.  After they were die cut, I peeled off the protective sheet, poured glitter on them, layed a scrap paper over the glitter and rubbed it in.  Shook off the extra glitter and put it back in the jar.  It’s a really fine, pretty glitter.

Oh, the hill die cuts are from Papertrey Ink.

*** Linking to…
Simon Says Wednesday Challenge – Glitter it!

Whew… back to flowers and Easter now! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you later!

Supplies I used on these cards…

Impression Obsession trees, sled and bunny dies are also in stock HERE at Dies R Us

26 thoughts on “NEW Memory Box Darling Poppies die and Impression Obsession dies…

  1. These are both adorable, Pam, but I’m really excited about trying that first one! Going to look for that die tomorrow when my DH takes me into the city! They drove all night long, and he’s been home over an hour!

  2. Love all 3 of these! The simplicity of the poppy against the white background is just gorgeous & the other 2 have me ALMOST wishing for snow! ALMOST!!! lol I have a bunny in my yard that plays in it every time it snows! I don’t have the poppy yet, but I’m guessing I will have to add it now that I’ve seen your card!

  3. LOVE them all but the winter bunnies has to be my favorite. I just got those sweet little cuties 3 days ago on my last “shopping trip” … Your cards are just wonderful with the glitter & white …
    Hugs, Janie

  4. Pam; you’ve melted my heart with the ‘Winter bunnies”!!!!! How adorable!!! I would LOVE some of those bunnies; you did so well to make white bunnies stand out against the white snow drifts, which are PERFECT also! And, I’m Sa Wee; I can only see just a little glitter on the tree tops. I can imagine tho’ how beautiful it looks in person!!!
    The background in your sled card is AWESOME!!! Just perfect and I can imagine them as snow swirls on a snowy, windy day!
    Your Poppy card is soooo clean and crisp. I love the inlay. Gorgeous!
    Your talent is amazing! I always look forward to seeing an e-mail from you. Thanks so much for sharing with us! Absolutely over the top!!

  5. Absolutely stunning work! Both of your cards are just amazing! Love the inlaid poppy flowers and the snow scene is breathtaking! Thanks so much for joining us at The Card Concept! 🙂

  6. Enough of the winter cards !!! do some spring cards and maybe the spring weather will follow !!! I really like the winter cards and the CAS card is stunning. The poppies just POP OUT from the white card. Waiting to see your Easter cards.

  7. What gorgeous die cuts and what gorgeous cards, Pam! Those little bunnies are just the cutest! Thanks for sharing your beautiful creations with us at The Paper Players!

  8. Oh Pam these are fabulous…I love the winter trees and the bunnies together. Very creative…Hugs, joann

  9. Wow your cards are all so beautiful! Regarding your sledding card…sadly I think that is what it’s going to look like at my house tomorrow, yes another snowstorm on the way! I love it on cards, not so much in real life anymore! Thanks for joining us this week at The Card Concept 🙂

  10. Beautiful cards! I just love how you used the inlaid die technique on the first card. How perfect for such a delicate little flower. Thanks for playing with us over at Cards in Envy!

  11. Your poppy card is what brought me to your blog. I love how you’ve inlaid the poppy! It makes for a stunning clean and simple card, and I’m glad you shared it with us at Cards in Envy! 🙂
    I also have to say that your bunny card is totally adorable!

  12. Well, I am glad I received on of those winter cards in the swap. The glitter is fabulous. (I enjoy glitter but, like you, I dread using it.) The poppy card is breathtaking. Thanks for sharing, Pam.

  13. Sorry Pam, somehow I missed this post. Thanks so much for referring back to it. And thanks to for the details. I want to try it now. Love your blog!
    xo Nana April

  14. Congratulations! Your card was chosen as one of our IN THE MAILBOX cards for the Anything Goes Challenge! Please email me at cardenvydt@gmail with Mailbox Anything as your subject and I will send you a badge for your blog! ~Sandy CIE Host

  15. Thank you for doing a tutorial on the poppies. I have the tulip die and I don’t know how to use it.. I could use the same idea here and get some use out of it.. I wish there were more tutorials on the dies and stencils..
    Can you tell I am a newbie?

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!