Birthday · cards · CAS · Class · Classes · Die Piecing · Memory Box · Poppystamps · rubber stamps

Memory Box and poppystamps Sunflower Card…

PamSparksPSsunflower

I really had a lot of fun creating this card!  I LOVE the poppystamps Bountiful Sunflower die!  I used it here with the Memory Box Toulouse Background die (trimmed off the flower head), the Memory Box Honey Comb Stencil, the Memory Box Happy Birthday Combo stamp and the poppystamps Bountiful Sunflower Background die.

I inked the front of a Memory Box Jack o Lantern A2 Notecard with the Honey Comb stencil, Wild Honey Distress ink and the mini Round Ink Blending tool.

 

PamSparksPSsunflowerClose

Remember this card and video?

I took the background piece and put it in the outline die, ran it through the Big Shot to emboss the detail into the background piece, that’s what I did here too… LOVE this look!

Then I inked the edges a little with Wild Honey Distress ink and the new mini Round Ink Blending Tool.

There is ONE big difference though… see it?

Instead of putting the background behind… I put it on top!

When I die cut the Bountiful Sunflower outline die in dark brown, I made sure to keep the seeds in the die and inked them with Walnut Stain Distress ink and the mini Round Ink Blending Tool.  TIP – to make sure the seeds stay in after you remove it from the die…tape them on the back side with scotch tape.

Then here is a card I made to show how you would normally think to cut this die and use it…

PamSparksBountifulSunflower

Only instead of lining up the background piece exactly, I decided to place it ‘off’!  I like it a lot this way!  YAY!

PamSparksBountifulSunflowerClose

I inked the edges of the Memory Box Kraft A2 Notecard with Walnut Stain Distress ink, stamped the Journey Collage stamp in black and ended up with a CAS card I’m really happy with too!

New Grandson and Mama are doing great!  Thanks for stopping by!

Still time to link up to the give a way… scroll down…

Supplies I used for these cards…

14 thoughts on “Memory Box and poppystamps Sunflower Card…

  1. The sunflower die and background is really impressive. It really gives a nice dimensional effect. Nice job as usual Pam.

  2. Wow! I’ve been drooling over this die but hadn’t broken down yet. This just pushed me over the edge! ha ha Each of these cards is just as gorgeous in it’s own way.

  3. Wowzers….Do I ever love that sunflower!!!!! Totally AWESOME! Thanks so much for sharing with us!

  4. Great cards as always but did you have to use “weeds” on the cards !!!! LOL !!!! This is coming from an Iowa gal who walked beans in her much younger days.

  5. Oh Pam, what great cards! Thanks for the tips on using the dies! I would have never thought to offset the outline and background! WOW! What a great look! 🙂 Nancee

  6. This is beautiful. The first card is great, but I really love the second card!
    Thanks for showing us these wonderful ways to use this die!
    Hugs, Antonella 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!