Baby · cards · CAS · Christmas · Die Piecing · Memory Box

Christmas in July with Memory Box and Baby!

PamSparksChristmasRibbonOrnaments2

 

HO HO HO Merry Christmas!  I know, I know… it’s early!  Still…it’ll be nice to have a stash of cards and ideas before the last minute!

Here’s the NEW Memory Box Christmas Ribbon Ornaments die…soon to be HERE!

I broke out the glitter… haha… the Clear Rock Candy Distress Glitter HERE works great for this!  It’s not getting all over everything after!  YAY!  THIS would work also… pretty!

I die cut the ornaments with Scor Tape HERE on the right side of the Memory Box card-stocks.  Peeled off the release paper, dumped on glitter, dumped it off and burnished it on with a bone folder (place a piece of scrap paper on top of the glittered piece and rub).  All without getting it all over me!!!

After you have your pieces cut and glittered,  I lay the main piece right side down on the table, then place the pieces in right side down.   I used Scotch tape this time but you could easy use ⅛ th or ¼ th inch scor tape too.

If you’re mounting it with mounting squares like I did,  the scotch tape works because you don’t need the double stick.

If you are adhering the design directly to the card, scor tape would work great instead of scotch tape.

Linking to the Christmas All Year Round Challenge, non-traditional colors
Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas challenge extra – anything goes
Dies R Us Challenge, Christmas in July
Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge – Glitter
Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes, Make it Christmas-ey

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Here’s a couple Baby cards.  We welcomed Leo to our family in December and Rogan the 1st of June!

PamSparksSweetPeaLeo

I LOVE the Winnie and Walter clear stamp sets HERE!   For this card I used the Big, Bold and the Happy set. I stamped with Versafine Black Ink.

PamSparksSweetPeaLeoClose

Just darling! lol  I love the gingham pea!  I used  Memory Box A Pea in the Pod die HEREGeneva Vine die HEREUrban Upper and Lower Alphabets HERE and HERE and the poppystamps Classic Ribbons die HERE.

PamSparksSweetPeaRogan

Now to finish up the insides and get them mailed!  eek,  I am so bad about that!   So tickled with how these two cards turned out… Cute!  Don’t you love it when you’re happy with what you make?! lol   Memory Box and poppystamps…a great combo!  Win, win!

My baby cards were in the Favorites this week at Splitcoast Stampers!  Thank you ladies!

Weekly-Favorite

Linking my baby cards to… Tuesday Throwdown Challenge – Anything Goes
Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes
Cardz For Guyz – Baby Boy
Lady Bugs Crafts Ink Challenge – Anything Goes
Sweet and Sassy Stamps New Release Challenge – Anything Goes
The Card Concepts – Baby, Freestyle Collage – Winner!  Thank you Kay for choosing my Sweet Pea cards!

Challenge Winner

You know I love Copics too!  Here’s a deal if you’re in the market!

SALE – Simon Says Stamp Copic Sale

1_123

Back to cutting and pasting!   So happy you stopped by!  More Christmas coming at you soon!

 

42 thoughts on “Christmas in July with Memory Box and Baby!

  1. I saw this yesterday on the Memory Box blog – OMG, it totally took my breath away! I think I shall NEED to get this die! What a gorgeous Christmas card! The baby cards are darling! I love everything about them – especially the baby names….how sweet! Can’t wait to see updated photos 🙂 Thanks for sharing – hugs!

  2. Pam I love all three cards, the Christmas balls are really pretty with the glitter. I absolutely love the Pea Pod cards they are so adorable what a special card for Leo and Rogan. Great job! hugs, Ruth Ann

  3. Oh For Heaven’s Sake: Those little peas in the pods are sooooo STINKIN’ cute!!! Lovin’ the vines and the names.
    The ribbons on the bulbs with the glitter paper are spectacular!!! The bulbs are just gorgeous; and even the hooks; brilliant!
    So very nicely done Pam! Love it all!

  4. Pam I don’t know what happened but I made a comment and it didn’t go through so will try it again. I love the Christmas card the ornaments are ever so pretty and sparklely with the glitter. The baby cards with the Pea Pods are so adorable and the names. Congrats! hugs, Ruth Ann

  5. Oh For Heaven’s Sake: Those little pea’s in the pods are so Stinkin’ Cute!!! I love those vines and how you did the names. Fabulous!
    The ribbon on the bulbs is just spectacular; and even hooks; no way! Gorgeous bulb; love the glittery look. So very nicely done!
    Thanks so much for sharing with us!!!

  6. I already commented on the Xmas card, but WOW, do I LOVE these baby cards!!!! I didn’t think I wanted the pea pod die, but after seeing these glorious baby cards, I have changed my mind! You do that to me all the time! You have such a talent for taking the most ordinary die and turning it into the most extraordinary card!!

  7. A really gorgeous and original baby card- I love it!
    Thanks for joining our challenge at Ladybugs Craft Ink!
    Chris
    X

  8. Once again you outdid yourself with the little pea pod cards. As others have said, they are adorable and the little “face” gives the cards that special, unique touch.

  9. I love the new ornament die!!! Your cards are always the best!! I have so many ideas now-but no time to get them done!!! I have to use the dies I already have first! Have a super day!

  10. What a wonderfully different baby card – those peas are so cute

    Thanks for playing along at Cardz 4 Guyz this week and hope to see you again soon x

  11. OH MY GOSH! I can’t decide which I like better!! I love that little button in with the peas!! I simply love that ribbon with the ornaments!!

  12. Oh my gosh, those baby cards are so cute! What wonderful ideas! I love those little pea pods. Wonderful dimension and technique! Thank you for sharing.

    Katie B.

  13. The Christmas card is done in my favorite colors together. And GLTTER !!!! I am glad you found a way to use it without getting it all over. The baby cards are precious.

  14. Oh my! So sparkly! :)) lovely and soft colours tone!
    Thanks for playing with us at Dies R Us Challenge this time. Wish to see you again next challenge!
    xoxo,
    Mikha

  15. That is one gorgeous Christmas card, and I just love the colors and sparkle! The baby card is so precious and cute with that little gingham smiley face in one pod! I love them both 🙂

  16. I adore this card! I love that little blue gingham pea. such an adorable idea. Thanks so much for joining us this week at Cardz 4 Guyz.

  17. I loooove your Christmas ornaments….gorgeous!!!!! Your baby cards are so delightful and incredibly creative.
    I wish I were that creative with my dies. Wishing you a happy July 4th!

  18. Oh Pam, these are both just too cute! I really like the peas in the pods! Love how you did a pea with the same colors as the ribbon! Congrats on the new grandchild! 🙂 Nancee

  19. Hi Pam, what a fantastic Christmas card, I absolutely love it. You’ve used the dies so well to give a simple but effective card, and your colours are wonderful, thank you for joing CCAYR and good luck with the challenge, Katexx

  20. I adore your Christmas card! The colors are fabulous! The baby cards are so cute as well! 🙂

  21. Both fabulous cards! Love the Christmas card and that wonderful die!!! Wow will have to add it to the ever growing wishlist! A perfect card for our challenge at Holly Jolly and we love that you shared it with us. We hope to see you again soon. Meighan DT

  22. I absolutely adore your little pea pod card!! That is so darn cute!! The ornament card is stunning too, I just came from The Card Concept for the baby one 🙂 So happy you played with us this time around! This card is a winner 😉

  23. Thank you for sharing your crafting for both of my CHNC challenges and also CCAYR July challenge – hope to see you again soon. x

  24. Congratulations on both the new babies and the well-deserved recognition from The Card Concept, Pam! Those pea pods cards are outrageously delightful!! And that Christmas card is so elegant. It looks like those ornaments are made from spun sugar!! Hugs, Darnell

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!