cards · CAS · Christmas · copics · Memory Box · rubber stamps · Winter

Memory Box Precious Gingerbread, Frosted Pine Trio and more…

PamSparksPreciousGingerHolly650

 

Deck the halls with boughs of holly!  Here’s some cute little guys to add fragrance to the Christmas season.

Don’t forget the candy canes!  I love the NEW Tiny Candy Canes die stamped with the NEW Candy Cane Stripes background stamp.

PamSparksPreciousGingerHollyClose

 

I just think they are so cute die cut in kraft card-stock with the edges inked with Gathered Twigs Distress ink.  Yes!  They’d make darling gift tags too!

Dies and stamps I used…

Holly Branch die – die cut in white and colored with Copic markers
Ho Ho Holly Leaves die – 
die cut in white and colored with Copic markers
Jolly Combo stamp
Precious Gingerbread Men die
Gingerbread Decorations die

I’m linking to some challenges…

Crafty Calendar – Anything Goes

Stamping Sensations – Anything Goes

Inkspirational Challenges – use markers or pencils

My Time to Craft Challenge – use kraft

Sister Act Card Challenge – anything goes

Craftyhazelnuts Christmas Challenge – anything goes

 

Next up, the NEW Frosted Pine Trio die, cut and embossed in white card-stock.

PamSparksFrostedPineTrio700

 

Check out the wonderful detail on the trees!  I adhered the trees to the card with mounting adhesive squares.

PamSparksFrostedPineTrioCloseFlat

I used Ho Ho Holly Leaves die to embellish the sentiment stamp, Walking Winter Wonderland…and the wonderful NEW Snowflake Arch die as a backdrop for the trees.

PamSparksFrostedPineTrioClose700

 

Both cards are A-2 size.

I’m linking up to some challenges…

Sparkles Christmas – snowflakes

A Gem of A Challenge – Embossing

Allsorts Challenge – favorite things

Winter Wonderland Challenge – anything goes

That’s Crafty Challenge – something Christmas

Thanks for stopping by today!  I’m hoping to get more posts up this week!  Lots to share.   How’s your Summer going?  I can get stuff made but I’m sure having a hard time keeping up with email and posting!  eek!   Thanks for hanging in here with me… hoping to get some blog visiting and comment replying done this week!  YAY!  ttul!

Dies and Supplies I used to make these two cards…

33 thoughts on “Memory Box Precious Gingerbread, Frosted Pine Trio and more…

  1. OMG!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE what you have done with the little gingerbread men!! The holly branch with the little candy canes is so adorable!
    AND THEN the frosted pine trio die with the snowflakes sure reminds me of where I live! It’s just what it looks like to me when we have a snow day!! Great Job Pam!!

  2. Whoa these put you in the mood to start the Xmas cards. That clever use of gingerbread fellows is too cute.
    I do like the one with trees done in layers too. Again… Very clever… Hm hint for Friday club?? Hope so!

  3. Pam-I learn so much from you!!! You give me so many ideas-but I don’t have time to make them all!!!! These are both terrific!

  4. Each card is adorable. Love the gingerbread guys on that holly branch, but I’m really over-the-moon with the Christmas tree dies.. so beautiful are the trees against that snowflake arch. Terrific use of these pretty new dies on your cards today. TFS & Happy Sunday. Hugs

  5. Oh, no! Here you go again enabling me! I didn’t think I had to have the gingerbread men before I saw this adorable card. Now they go on my wish list along with those gorgeous trees! Both of these cards are just awesome. I’m convinced your cards could sell snow to an Eskimo!

  6. Absolutely wonderful, Pam! Love those gingerbread men – totally unexpected, fun, and beautiful! Thanks for always inspiring me to think outside my box! Sorry I’ve been MIA lately – very busy. Hugs!!!

  7. OMGoodness! Is this not the cutest card in the history of cards? Hallmark is weeping. lol I adore gingerbread men, I did a trompe l’oeil gingerbread man hanging from a shelf in my kitchen.

  8. I second Jan’s suggestion for club on Friday !!!! Both cards are awesome and I love them both. It would be hard to pick just one. Can’t wait to see them IRL.

  9. These are wonderful, but that first one is amazing!!! So much detail and such a cute idea! LOVE!!!

  10. Awwwwwww…..those Gingerbread men went right to my heart. They are so cute hanging from those awesome bows! The candy canes are sooooo fabulous too!
    The Frosted Pines are soooo elegant. Love the holly and the Arch is be-u-ti-ful!!!! Thanks so much for sharing your gorgeous creations with us. So very nicely done!

  11. That first card is just darling, love the gingerbread men hanging from the branch, and the candy canes are cute too, love how you added the holly to the sentiment too! Love the embossing on the trees, with the arch die behind so pretty!

  12. BEAUTIFUL cards Pam!!!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE your gingerbread men – an ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL card and such a FUN design!!!

  13. WOW- a duo of festive fabulousness here! Your Christmas tree card is ever so elegant; the gingerbread men beyond adorable! Two classy cards, indeed! Thank you for sharing at Inkspirational Challenges!
    ~c

  14. Love the gingerbread men! What a great card! Thank you for sharing it with us at Stamping Sensations. The winter wonderland is lovely too!

    Lynne

  15. Simply gorgeous is your card thank you for sharing your card with our challege over at Sparkles Christmas Buddies “Challenge Snowflakes” your Snowflake die is stunning good luck and hope to see you again next time Dt Member Sandra H xx

  16. Thank you for sharing your super creation for my CHNC challenge extra for August and my Patterned Paper August challenge – hope to see you again soon x

  17. Where did you buy the gingerbread man die and the decoration for the gingerbread man die.
    I been looking all over the place for them. I live in Nova Scotia Canada.
    Love the cards.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!