cards · CAS · Christmas · Die Piecing · Memory Box · Perfect Layers Tools · Poppystamps · rubber stamps · Techniques · Winter

Memory Box and poppystamps for challenges…

PamsparksFFblackKraftWhiteTree700

My cards that I’m linking up today were totally inspired by the inspiration photo from Festive Friday Challenge blog.  Oh what fun!  I always enjoy FF designer Ardyth’s CAS/graphic cards and I love following her because my mom’s name was Ardyth!  Funny story for you…I remember so well coming home from school and saying to my mom, “what is your name again?”  lol  I could never remember her name and the beginning of every year we had to fill out a form with our parents names on it! lol  My dad always called her mom, so it was rare that I heard her name as a grade schooler.  Evidently they couldn’t remember her name either cuz I was the 7th of 8 kids to come through that grade school!  You’d think by #7, they would’ve know all about us Bryants!  lol

And it is a WINNER!  Thank you Festive Friday Challenge Blog ladies! You made my day!

 

Winner Badge

 

PamsparksFFblackKraftWhiteTreeClose

This is a 5 ½ inch square card… kraft card base…poppystamps Merry Christmas Background die cut in black card-stock…Memory Box Snowy Tree Border die cut in white card-stock.

Very straight forward CAS card!  YAY!  love it!

First pass through the Big Shot to cut the Snowy Tree…then back through with the tan mat and shims to emboss the snow detail…leave the cut in the die…turn it over… dauber on Tsukineko’s glue pad through the holes in the die…burnish on the Art Glittering System’s Winter White glitter.

Strips of white card-stock glued behind a couple of the words…

Also linking this card up to some other challenges…

Addicted to Stamps Challenge – CAS

Friday Mashup Challenge – die cuts

ABC Christmas Challenge – Q for quick and easy  – my card was in the top 3!  Thank you ladies!

Top 3

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – kraft

Winter Wonderland Challenge – anything goes




My next card was the second card I made but it kinda backfired on me…. ugh…every time I try to put white, ink, paint or even gesso over black card-stock, it turns blue!!!!  grrrrr  *sigh*   Oh well,  I’m posting this anyway.  : )


PamSparksFFblackKraftWhiteFrozenC-mas700

 

Pretty much the same as the card above except the card is 6 inches square and I used the poppystamps Frozen Flakes Border die.
My last card was the first I started with the Festive Friday inspiration photo colors in mind…

 

PamSparksFFblackKraftWhiteCandleMusic700

 

I did some experimenting here too, so it’s not perfect! hehe  I’ll do a video soon on gluing and tell about it then.

Memory Box Musicality die, Tall Taper Candle and Joyful combo rubber stamp.  The background paper is from an older Basic Grey Kraft 6×6 paper pad.

I used my mini Perfect Layers Tools and mat with black and then to cut the three sides of the card.  Link in the sidebar and below in the links too.  Be sure to use my code to get 5% off when you shop!

Linking this card to…

Catered Crop Challenge – musical expression

Festive Friday Challenge – photo inspiration

The Friday Mashup – die cuts

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – kraft

 

That’s it for today!  Thanks for all the wonderful comments about my last two cards!  You are all awesome!

Take care and TFL!

Supplies and dies I used on these cards…

43 thoughts on “Memory Box and poppystamps for challenges…

  1. Pam, I love these cards. The colors and execution of them are so soothing and eye-catching all at the same time.

  2. I agree these are all eye catching and clever cards. I always see one more die I need with your
    cards… Chuckle… You are so creative with these dies…

  3. Wow!! These are all amazing Pam!! The candle one is just stunning! I’m thinking I need that die now 🙂 Your story was so cute about not knowing your mom’s name! My mom and I have the exact same name, so I didn’t have that problem 🙂

  4. Love the story about your Mom, Pam. Memories are such a wonderful part of life & you are making memories with your beautiful card creations. WOW !!! These are all just stunning. This is certainly not a color scheme I would have thought of for Christmas but boy does it ever work !!! All 3 are absolutely gorgeous my friend.

  5. Ditto all! These cards are lovely and the colors are great. Possible suggestion for the white turning blue problem on black cardstock…have you tried isolating the black paper by applying a clear polymer medium before covering it with white?

  6. Loving the black & kraft combo. I just got this Christmas background and think the snowflake border is one recent one too. Haven’t seen the tree border yet, but that is exceptionally striking with the way you’ve used it on #1. Wish I had your skill at combining these dies to such spectacular results!!! TFS & thanks for the creative ideas too.

  7. If you keep this up you will be all ready for Christmas 🙂 I loved your story, my parents called each other Mom and Dad too. I just love that tree border with all the embossing and the words highlighted, all the cards are just so pretty, I never would have thought to use these colors for Christmas but it makes it so elegant!!

  8. WOW, WOW, WOW! Love all of these – so rich, dramatic, graphic and fun! So glad you joined us at Festive Friday! (and I love that your mom’s name was Ardyth – I’ve now ‘known’ 5 of us – (including me)). Thanks so much for your very kind words!

  9. Oh, my gosh…these are all gorgeous!!! So striking…and clever!!! Thanks so much for joining us with this crazy color scheme!!! You’ve made it look beautiful!

  10. Wow what fabulous CAS cards. Especially love the first one. Thanks for joining in with our ‘Anything goes for Christmas’ challenge at Winter Wonderland, and good luck
    Eileen x

  11. Congratulations on your win! Love your card! You sure have made some gorgeous cards here and they all look so very elegant in the black and white with kraft… love these!

  12. Your cards are beautiful. I love how you cut out multiple “Merry Christmas” but then highlighted one. Fantastic job!

    Thank you for joining us at The Friday Mashup.

  13. Lovely work! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog – Ashli 🙂

  14. Fabulous cards!! Love how you highlighted some of the words and the tree looks wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!!

  15. Fabolous card. Love the details with the black and brown and the cut out letters. Thanks for playing at ABC Christmas and good luck. Hope to see you back wednesday for a new challenge. Bettina DT Member xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!