cards · Christmas · copics · Lawn Fawn · One Layer Card · rubber stamps · Techniques · Winter

Lawn Fawn One Layer Card Challenge…

 

PamSparksLFTreeLotScene700

Sometimes I feel like a kid at Christmas… giddy with excitement!  I can hardly wait to share what I make! lol

If you lived across the street from me… I’d be over showing you… asking your opinion on this or that until I was done!  Well, then I’d probably be asking you if I should change this or that after the fact! ugh. lol

I had so much fun making this scene!  When I saw the Lawn Fawn Challenge was create a one layer card… I had a good idea what I wanted to do!   Here it is down to the wire but I’m getting it in before the deadline!

When our daughters were growing up we always went to a tree farm, picked out the tree and had it cut down.  Well, we didn’t keep doing that after they left home… haha.  We started going to Des Moines to a wonderful tree lot and sure enough…there is an Airstream camper there for you to go settle up and pay in.  So I had to put one in my scene!  Cute!

So here it is… the lighted Christmas tree lot!  I love it!  Silly me!

 

PamSparksLFTreeLotSceneClose

I will put links to all the sets I used below… I used Distress inks…peeled paint, tumbled glass, broken china, chipped sapphire.  I colored the camper and bunny with copics.  The silver on the camper is a metallic silver gel pen.  White embossing powder for the snowflakes and lights.  Frosted Lace stickles for the bit of sparkle.

It’s ALL one layer!  : )

Linking to…

Lawnscaping Challenge – one layer card

89

 

 

 

 

 

I won!!!!  So happy and delighted…thank you Lawnscaping team!

QOG

 

NBUS Challenge # 2 – Christmas

button aqua use this the

 

 

 

 

 


Simon Says Stamps, Work it Wednesday Challenge

workitwedbanner

 

 

 

Thanks for looking! Hope my card makes you smile! ttul!

Stamps and supplies I used to make this card…

22 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn One Layer Card Challenge…

  1. I think you hit the nail on the head with this scene you created! The bunny peeking up from the bottom is a great touch love this card thanks

  2. LOL Pam, I do that with my mom and sis… run up and down the stairs asking how does this look? Ha ha ha. I’d love to live next door to someone who shared my therapy. 😉
    xoxo Nana

  3. I’d be running around showing this card to everyone too! It’s SO cute!! Love the whole scene and what memories it must bring back for you! That makes it even better! It’s hard to believe it is only one layer. You have created such a gorgeous dimensional look that you don’t even notice that!

  4. What a fun scene! We are back in civilization, and I couldn’t wait to see what you’ve been up to. Love this…great job!

  5. What a great Christmas scene you have created, Pam, and all on a OLC!! I love that for mailing and you’ve certainly dispelled any notion that OLCs are boring!! We always went to the farms and cut down our trees, too, with our DS and then with DS, DIL and the twins until Christmas before last when we finally broke down and got a … well, you know. The thing is, the live trees stopped taking on water after just 2 or 3 days in those later years, where for 30 years before that they would last 2-3 weeks. Mister did the same as always, made a fresh cut, etc., so it really befuddled us. That was the case even buying from different Christmas tree farms! Global warming? I worried about fire and it was ridiculous to have a bald tree and a pile of needles underneath by Christmas morning! Anyway, sorry for that digestion, all that was to tell you that you brought back happy memories for me!!

    Thank you so much for playing in my second NBUS Challenge!! Hugs, Darnell

  6. What a fabulous scene. You know how I LOVE Lawn Fawn! I LOVE everything about this card and you sure nailed the scene. I’ve never been to a tree farm; but, it is perfect to what I’ve seen on TV. Camper, lights and all. I love the lights on the poles, the trees, the snowflakes; just an amazing card and a true winner in my eyes!!!
    Thanks for sharing with us!

  7. Pam, I just now found this, and it is so darned clever! Brings back memories of finding a tree each year when our boys were with us……What a fun card – not surprised at all that it’s a winner!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!