cards · CAS · Christmas · copics · Lawn Fawn · One Layer Card · Simon Says Stamp · Winter

Simon Says Stamp Cold Hands Warm Hearts release…

 

PamSparksWarmWishesCocoa700

 

Hi everyone! Are you enjoying the beautiful days we’ve been having?  love it!  Soon enough we’ll be thinking about staying warm, here in Iowa anyway!

I made a few cards using some of the new Simon Says Stamps October Release Cold Hands Warm Heart.

 


1_121

 

Oh what fun!  Awesome stamp sets, die sets, stencils and supplies! The mug, heart and sentiment are from the Winter Warmth stamp set.  The oval the mug is sitting on is from the Dash Line Shapes stamp set.

I took a CAS approach for my three cards today and some color book therapy!  Oh, the little holly and berries with the mug is from Lawn Fawn though.

 


PamSparksWarmWishesBrrrr700

 

On this Brrr card… I used one of the dies from the Stitched Slopes and Hills die set to make the clothes line. I stamped the images from the Winter Warmth stamp set to appear like they are hanging. What an awesome die set!  Can’t wait to use it for landscape type scenes!

 

PamSparksWarmWishesBrrrrClose

 

This card was ‘spotted’ on the SSS Flickr page!  yay!  Thank you SSS!

 

image00

 

Images stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink

Copics I used…
green – (brr card) YG41, 45 (mug YG61,63, 67)
red – R27, 59
teal – (brr card) BG45, 49 (mug) B00, BG53, 57

Snowflakes stamped with Memento Teal ink pad

Sentiment stamped with Versafine Black

I’m linking up to some challenges…

Virginia’s View Challenges – CAS  First card is in the wrap up, HERE. YAY!  THX Virginia! AND in the Honorable Mentions!  woohoo!  Thank you so much Virginia and family!

Panama-322 - Copy - Copy - Copy

Addicted to Stamps Challenge – Anything Goes First card is an honorable addict!  YAY!  THX ladies!

honourable addict

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

 

Here’s another new die I got to play with…it’s called the Triangle Pattern Wafer die.

 


PamSparksWarmWishesTree700

 


I die cut it twice, in white and green, then filled in the white with green to give it a tree like look.  A neat die and it cut beautifully!

The Merry Christmas sentiment is from a poppystamps Merry Christmas background die.  I cut it but left the letters in the cut.

Click over to Simon Says Stamp.com to see the rest of this awesome release!  Copics, stamp pads and supplies, everything you need to stamp out cold hands and warm hearts…  : )

Thank you for stopping by!  I’ll be teaching Memory Box/poppystamps classes soon… two on Oct. 19th at Scrapmania in Cedar Rapids and two on Nov. 8th in Moline, IL at The Scrapbooking Studio.  If you’re anywhere close… come! I’d love to meet you!  : )

18 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Cold Hands Warm Hearts release…

  1. Oh, I LOVE all of these! That first one would make perfect note cards to give as a Xmas gift! Or even to use as thank you’s for Xmas gifts! See, you have me thinking already! Love the color combo on the second and that die on your third is awesome!

  2. Eeeek!! These are all fantastic!! Your coloring is just amazing and what a cute idea to hang the things from a clothes line! I love the creative the way you used the die to create the tree! Love it!!

  3. Pam, all of your cards are CAS beauties! It truly is a delight to see your work! I love how you stamped the sentiment on the first card! CLEVER design! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge!

  4. Love them all, but OMG, that first one is a coffee (cocoa) lovers dream card – great design, Pam!!! You are putting me in the mood to create for Christmas!

  5. Three really fabulous cards, Pam! All are lovely CAS designs…I especially love how you created the tree on the last one!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at ATSM this week!

  6. A trio of fabulous, wonderful, festive cards! I love, love and love the cup of cocoa…so incredibly inviting! Awesome! Thank you for sharing at ATSM!
    ~c

  7. Wow, all gorgeous cards! I love how you used the sentiment in the first, and the colourful winter clothes. Thank you for joining us at ATSM.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!