cards · Die Piecing · Memory Box · rubber stamps · Spring

Memory Box Forest Archway Scene…

 

PamSparksForestArchwayButterfly675

 

Hi Everyone! The NEW Archway Forest dies…are so neat! When I first saw them, I knew, I had to have them for scenes!  : )   Then I decided I had to make them up for Spring!

My next idea was to inlay the NEW Small Forest Archway die so I could stamp over the top of it!  Awesome, right?!  Don’t you love it?!  I do!  You have to try it!

 

o

 

Photos just don’t do it justice!

The stamp I used is the NEW Happiness stamp.

I die cut the NEW Grand Forest Archway die, popped it up by just putting mounting squares, that I cut in half on the tree trunks, top to bottom.

Die cut and shape the flowers from the Blooming Border die and glue them on here and there for the blooms on the trees.

Yes, it had to have a butterfly! I die cut and shaped with my fingers, the smallest butterfly from the Leavenworth Butterfly Trio die.

 

I’m so glad to you checked out my post today!  Thanks so much for all your encouraging comments too!  I appreciate it so much!

Shopping links to what I used on my card today…

26 thoughts on “Memory Box Forest Archway Scene…

  1. Sigh…you are SUCH an enabler! Every time I come here, I have to change my shirt ’cause I drool all over it! lol…just kidding about the drool, but it’s close! Love this card, Pam, especially the inlaying and stamping over. What a great idea, and yes, I definitely WILL be trying it! Thanks for ALWAYS being an inspiration to us all! Hugs…

  2. Wow!!! I’m in awe. The tree arch you made is so stunning. The flowers are so pretty on the tree and what an adorable little butterfly. So very nicely done Pam!
    Thanks so much for sharing with us!

  3. Okay you are awesomely cool combining the two dies like that!! Wow! Love the inlaid first one with the dimension of the second one. Did I say you were cool?? LOVE this!!

  4. It is awesome indeed! What else is awesome is how you come up with such innovative ways to use these marvelously designed dies! Well done. TFS

  5. Oh my goodness, is that ever cool, every time you post a card I think I need those dies, love how you used them here, the stamping over the background ones is just so neat!

  6. Such a pretty card Pam, and together with the wonderful sentiment makes this card even more beautiful!

  7. This card is drop-dead gorgeous! I love the tip of stamping over the die-cut image. I will indeed try this technique. Thanks for sharing. I also love the card with the roses. It took me awhile to figure out what you did, but I got it! I will try that technique too. You are a wonderful and generous blogger.

  8. Wowzers! Love this gorgeous card Pam and the sentiment is so lovely. Inlaying the smaller trees and stamping over them is inspired. All of the occasions this card design can be used for… Excuse me, I must go shopping now.

    Big Hugs!
    Laura C.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!