cards · Fall · Lawn Fawn · rubber stamps

Lawn Fawn Happy Harvest Scarecrow…

 

It’s World Card making day so I had to finish this CUTE scarecrow from Lawn Fawn, in honor of our very own holiday!!! YAY!

 

PamSparksLFScarecrow3.2015

 

I fell in love with this set when I saw it… so many fun elements to use with this guy and so much fun to color!

I used Canson watercolor paper 90# and colored with the Zig Brush Paint markers, a paint brush and water.

 

PamSparksLFScarecrow2Close

 

The background is the corn stamp, inked with Peeled Paint Distress ink and the mid-Brown Zig Paint Brush marker, inked multiple times and stamped.  Then I inked the lower area with Peeled Paint and the ink blending tool.  Then Squeezed Lemonade on top of that and then a combo of Tumbled Glass and Stormy Sky at the top.

The picture wasn’t complete until I added the kraft telephone wires! hahahahaha  Really I wish I’d thought of that sooner and stamped on some telephone wires and little birdies!

 

Linking to some challenges…

Virginia’s View Challenge – All Things Colored

The Daily Marker – 30 day coloring challenge

Simon Says Stamp – Work it Wednesday – stamp!

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge – Ombre

 

That’s my fun for today!  Many thanks to you all for stopping by and all your encouraging comments are much appreciated!  I love hearing from you all!

Happy World Card Making Day! ttul!

Dies and Supplies I used on my card…

28 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Happy Harvest Scarecrow…

  1. I love the bright orange you used on the pumpkins. All the colors are so bright and beautiful.
    As always your cards are an inspiration.

  2. What fun! Love all of the happy colors, and the images are so sweet! Sigh….you always make me want to go shopping! Hugs…and Happy World Cardmaking Day to you, my friend!

  3. Awesome card Pam! You know how much I LOVE Lawn Fawn too! I was disappointed that I didn’t get the SSS Exclusive dies to go with Christmouse stamp set. I’m always a day late or a dollar short. I pounted for 4 days afterwards. =) I haven’t tried the Zig Markers yet. You’re coloring is amazing and I LOVE your little scene. Those little birdies are a great addition too! Even the telephone wires; brilliant!!!
    Thanks so much for sharing with us!

  4. Love Lawn Fawn – I treated myself a couple of weeks ago to their HALLOWEEN set and dies, I wish I had an endless supply of $$$ – but then I would have to have an endless supply of ideas, What a cute card and love the “wires”.

  5. Oh goodness!!! That is WAY cute!!! Your coloring is so amazing and this little scene is just adorable! Love the telephone wires!! heheh!

  6. I love the kraft telephone wire, I would of never thought of it…so cute and one of the details that really makes this card! Also love the corn field background with all the different colors of blended inks. This pumpkin patch scene looks so much fun and a great place to bring the kids to pick out pumpkins. Great card Pam!

  7. Adorable may be an overused word, but that is the only way to describe this card! I LOVE everything about it from the image to the background!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!