cards · Die Piecing · rubber stamps · Shabby Chic · Spring · Taylored Expressions · Techniques

Taylored Expressions April Release Day…

Pam Sparks Some Like it Hot 1 Thursday

Welcome to my post for Taylored Expressions April Release! Today I’m showcasing the NEW ‘Some Like it Hot’ stamp set! So many FABULOUS sentiments! Made you smile!

The NEW April release products are in the TE store right now! YAY!

I used the NEW Build a Bookmark die cut from watercolor card-stock for the base and the ‘steam’. Then the NEW Stacked Mugs die cut in black card-stock and coated with Glossy Accents. (the steam too)  The die cuts the card-stock pieces to go behind the mugs too!  I used Red Pepper and Cookie Monster TE card-stock.

Pam Sparks Some Like it Hot Mugs Close

I inked the tag a lot with Gathered Twigs Distress Ink, then I got the bookmark wet, threw on some Walnut Ink crystals and dried it with the heat tool.  An eyelet, ribbon and brad embellish the top. I love it!  We used to make everything brown and coffee stained, so it was fun to revisit this technique!

Here’s what I used for the bookmark…

Next up, a card…
Pam Sparks some like it hot 6 Thurs
Another fun sentiment from this NEW stamp set! This time I embossed it with white embossing powder.  The NEW Stacked Mugs is cut from white card-stock three times and glued together.  I used the flowers from the NEW Build a Bookmark to embellish the corners of the frame.
Pam Sparks Better Latte Close
Here’s what I used for the card…

Such fun NEW stamp sets and die sets!  To see what the other TE designers made, click over to the TE blog and scroll through Taylor’s post and at the bottom you’ll see links to their blog posts. Always LOVE more inspiration!

Thanks for stopping by today!  Happy creating!

21 thoughts on “Taylored Expressions April Release Day…

  1. Well I can tell this post is going to cost me some money!! Love the book mark and those coffee cups. Wonderful Pam – once again I am begging you to go on a vacation and quit posting so much!!! I need a break!
    sandy xx

  2. Oh wow!!!! I am not a coffee drinker-but it makes me want to start-just so I can send these adorable cards. I could send to friends that do though. So very cute. I love the coffee stain look. That would cover up any mistakes I might make-tee hee!!!

  3. Oh theses are too cute. I especially love colors in first one. Hope you bring them to club tomorrow
    for show and tell! I need to find my crystals!

  4. SQUEAL!! LOVING the FUN Products from the Release!! Your Card and that Book Mark are TOO SWEET!! I LOVE the Designs!! THANKS for sharing and have a FABULOUS Release Week/Weekend!! =) HUGS!!

  5. Oooooh I love them both!! The distressing on the bookmark looks amazing! The florally springy card is stunning!I adore the cups die and you showcased it beautifully on two very different looking projects!!

  6. I had forgotten about the walnut ink crystals technique. It makes a great background and looks like spilled coffee !!!! Great cards.

  7. Pam, the card and bookmark are terrific! As usual, you did a wonderful job of showcasing the new release and its versatility. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Fabulous bookmark and card Pam. My FAVE is the Glossy Accents on the cups. The colors you used are awesome. You have a knack for color combo’s!
    Thanks for sharing with us!

  9. Wow, Pam…looks like a truly vintage bookmark! Great job with your distressing. The card is adorable! Love that die 🙂 Have a great day!

  10. Love all the color you used in these cards. Just saw that I missed a couple of days of your cards. Still don’t understand why I don’t get the emails as I get them from other sites. Oh, well. Great inspiration on all these adorable cards.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!