Card Sketch · cards · Distress Ink coloring · Doohickey's Dies · Magnolia · Memory Box · Paper Smooches · Spring

Muse Challenge, Memory Box and Paper Smooches…

Pam Sparks April Showers Umbrella

Hi everybody!  yep, it’s raining here and it’s our youngest daughter’s birthday which got me to thinking about cards and the Muse Challenge that I’ve been wanting to jump in on this week!

muse_featured_member

I love Michele’s card and was inspired by her element popped up in the corner of the rectangle.  I left my rectangle kinda big cuz I didn’t want to cut off that much of the die but I kinda wish I would’ve now.  Oops, I added a layer and forgot the sentiment was on a banner. I should’ve sent myself the picture and had it up on my phone I guess.  Can’t trust my brain! lol

Pam Sparks April Showers Umbrella Close

I used some dies I haven’t used very much so that was fun.

The Umbrella is from Magnolia Sweden (I don’t see it in stock in any of the US online stores, you can probably order it directly from Magnolia Sweden though)… the scallop stitched rectangle is from My Favorite Things… the rain background and stitched rectangle are Memory Box and the boots are from Paper Smooches. I stamped the boots with Evergreen Bough Distress Ink on the mini MISTI.  I stamped and cut out a mask and inked the inside of the boots with Evergreen Bough and Hickory Smoke Distress Inks.

 

The next card I made for stamp club here.  The theme was April Showers Bring May Flowers, so puddles with splashes just seemed like fun!  All the stamps and the die are from Paper Smooches. The stitched rectangle die is Memory Box.  The polka dot paper is My Favorite Things, the Lollipop and Cookie Monster layer and card-base are Taylored Expressions.

 

Pam Sparks PS Welcome Spring

and a close up … splish splash…

Pam Sparks PS Welcome Spring Close

It’s interesting to see the difference in the background colors of the photos.  The welcome Spring card pictures were from Friday a.m. when the sun was shining… the umbrella card was late afternoon today with no sun but plenty of light.

Both cards are A-2 size.

Thanks for looking at my Spring cards! I appreciate it!  Have a good week!

Here’s shopping links to what I used…

34 thoughts on “Muse Challenge, Memory Box and Paper Smooches…

  1. These are both so sweet Pam – love love love that umbrella, and the striped boots – I think I might need to find a pair in real life to wear – adorable!!!!

  2. I really like both cards, but I really love the first one. I think it’s the colors that attract me. I’m more of a monochromatic person. I try o change that, but I keep going back. Thanks

  3. The cards are gorgeous. I especially liked the Magnolia umbrella. Went on the internet but could not find any umbrella’s on Magnolia

  4. Both of your cards are darling! Love the spring rain theme and the rain boots. I wore mine this morning when I went over to feed the horses. Got that done between showers and then it was just real cloudy the rest of the day. But now I’m seeing lightening to the north. Happy Birthday to your daughter!

  5. I don’t care what you used – I am not, did you hear me, not buying another thing I don’t care how good your card is. And I love the first card most of all!
    sandy xx

  6. i really like the first card…like joan, i am drawn to monochromatics. i didn’t think much of the splashing puddles die till i saw how you colored yours, especially with the bokeh touch! just great!
    tfs, sandyh

  7. Love that soft green background you created for the puddles…amazing! So sorry it rained for your daughters birthday but it was great inspiration!

  8. So pretty – love the delicate edges and cuts in the umbrella and the use of a monochrome colour scheme! So glad you joined us at Muse this week, Pam!

  9. Awww love all the little rain boots! Both cards are darling, but I have to say I just love love that first one! That frilly little umbrella is adorable!

  10. Wow! This card is absolutely stunning! I love the rain die and the adorable boots! Both cards are darling but that first one is jaw dropping!

  11. This card (actually, both cards) are fabulous! The puddle BG die looks amazing on your rainy day creation!

  12. Love both of these cards – but – no I don’t need another boots, umbrella stamps, although I love rain boots – but – no way!!! LOL Love the design of the umbrella in the corner.

  13. WOW! Pam these cards are spectacular! It makes me want to put my rain boots on and jump into a puddle! Love the layouts and awesome colors…so fun! The polka dot paper gives a great touch. I thought it was Washi tape. What a great umbrella and love the boots too! Thanks Pam!

  14. I adore those little P.S.’s boots, and love seeing them in the Muse gallery, Pam!!! OH that umbrelly is dripping with sweetness … thanks so much for playing cards with me this week!!!
    =]

  15. Cute cards again. I love the first one the best like Sandy H. and Joan. That umbrella is adorable. Where did you hear about this company? I’ve never heard of them. Love the splashed with the rain as it looks so realistic. Some more winners.

  16. Oh, my gosh, your first card with the darling umbrella and rain die and the bokeh background is so amazingly cute! And then you went and did a mostly stamped version which is also so adorable. Really love those curly clouds and the splash. Both fabulous!

  17. Amazing Pam, you sure do know how to put a card together. I especially love your first card and the beautiful scene you put together. Love the colors and your umbrella.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!