Birthday · cards · copics · Masculine · Taylored Expressions

Taylored Expressions…oh crop…pasture birthday!

Pam Sparks Green Acres

I had some fun with this card for the Taylored Expressions June release.

Using the previously released Green Acres stamp set and the just released dies to coordinate, I stamped in the NEW TE Hybrid Oreo ink and colored in the sloppy style with Copic Sketch markers.

Pam Sparks Green Acres Close

I made the ‘field’ by embossing the Bead Board Embossing Folder several times. The grass is the TE Wispy Grass border die. 

A super fun card…the critters have so much personality, so cute! I can just hear that rooster crowing…get up, get up! lol

Linking up to some challenges…

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Animal Magic

Sieze the Birthday Challenge – Anything Goes but keep it Birthday

Double D Challenges – One for the Boys

Thanks for stopping by today! I’ll be back soon! 3 more cards ready to share.

Supplies used for today’s card available in the TE webstore…

20 thoughts on “Taylored Expressions…oh crop…pasture birthday!

  1. Love your card Pam!!! What a great farm scene with all the cool animals. I have such a passion for animals and these guys are just too cute! Awesome coloring! And, yes, that chicken looks like he’s ready to crow!!!
    Thanks for sharing with us and for the BIG smile!!!

  2. Absolutely DARLING, Pam! The farm scene is adorable thanks to your attentions to details! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Animal Magic” Challenge! Well done!

  3. Oh that is cute as can be! I Love the sketchy coloring, and the all around fun feel to this adorable card!

  4. How cute is this card! Love all the fun colors in this farm scene. The clouds and 3D effect really stand out too. The sentiment is perfect case and point. Great card Pam! Thanks for sharing.

  5. So very cute Pam!!! Of course-I am never late with a card-tee hee!!! This hot weather can stop any time now!!!

  6. I literally chuckled out loud with your sentiment! LOL This is such a sweet and cute card Pam! I really love the intentional way you colored it….leaving some white edges around the animals and especially the barn. Super job! Thanks for linking up with us at Seize the Birthday!

  7. Hahahahahaha! I laughed out loud at the sentiment and, of course, the images are way cute! What a fun and darling farm scene. I’m getting the biggest kick out of this. Love your “sloppy” coloring. It’s just right for this card!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!