Birthday · CAS · Die Piecing · Memory Box

Memory Box Silver Springs Butterfly…

Version 2

Welcome back to my blog today…this Memory Box Silver Springs Butterfly has intrigued me since the first time I saw it!  I keep thinking it has a bit of a patriotic feel to it!  My first idea I had for it, I haven’t tried yet but I still want to and now I feel a little patriotic thing coming on… hmmmm…. do you think?

I love all the stripes I’m seeing on stamping blogs these days, so I had to make a stripe pattern paper!  I cut strips of the Memory Box Mocha cardstock in ⅝ inch strips and white cardstock in ¼ inch strips…ATG tape on the A2 card-base and just stuck the strips on.

I love MB cardstock colors but it’s hard to find unless you have a local stamp store that carries it. Good news though… Birch Press Design is carrying the Memory Box notecards which are the same colors!  Tons of other fabulous items in the store too.  Birch Press Design is part of the Memory Box family of products.

Pam Sparks Silver Springs Butterfly Birthday Close

I popped the die up with mounting tape…leaving a few bits in the cut so I could hide the mounting tape easier.

I stamped the sentiment from the Ornamental Butterflies stamp set with my MISTI and Versafine Black Onyx ink.  If you haven’t tried the Stamp Shammy for stamp cleaning yet…you need it!  I love the crazy thing!  It cleans off Versafine ink with just the wet shammy!  I do clean it right away.

A few Doodlebug Enamel Dots to finish it off.  Kinda unusual but kinda trendy, I like it!  Hope you do too!

Linking to some challenges…

Dies R Us Challenge – Butterflies

Card and Scrap Challenge – dies

Die Cut Divas Challenge – anything goes

Bunny Zoe’s Crafts Challenge – Summer

Addicted to Stamps and More – CAS

Happy Little Stampers Challenge – Anything Goes with Dies

 

Thanks for stopping by!  Flowers next time!

Shopping Links for the products I used to make this card…

27 thoughts on “Memory Box Silver Springs Butterfly…

  1. I like the trick of hiding the tape behind some left in die cut. Very clever. The card is simple but looks patriotic to me.

  2. First i’d like to thank you for the kind words you left on my blog!!
    I’ve had you on my side bar of blogs I love to vist for years and enjoy looking and seeing all the cleaver ways you come up with use things I have…
    Just like this simple but Lovely card today, So, so simple now that I see it but your the one who thought how to lay it out and make it look Lovely!

  3. Looks great. Smart idea to leave some of the die pieces in to hide the pop up tape. The colors are great too.

  4. Cool idea to do the stripes! It looks a little like snowflakes, too. I like how you left some bits in to cover the foam tape. That’s thinking ahead, ’cause I usually just poke them right out, but I love it popped up. Yup, it’s trendy and immediately eye catching and way fabulous!

  5. Oh that’s gorgeous! And yes, first thing I thought when I saw it was it’s kind of 4th of July-ish! I love the stripes for the background and I really like how you left some of the die cut pieces in! Super awesome card!!

  6. Yep…of course you thought to leave those tiny pieces in! You are amazing 🙂 What a great idea, and your card turned out so beautifully! Thanks for ALWAYS inspiring me to try something new (and to need new dies…lol). Hugs!

  7. I love that butterfly die and it looks great on your striped paper. Thanks for sharing you talent with us at Dies R Us Challenge Blog.
    Kathy
    DRU DT A

  8. Such a neat card-I will be stealing that idea for sure!!! I need to get my butterfly’s out!!!

  9. Such an amazing, pretty die! And you used it to perfection! LOVE this!!! Thanks for playing along with us at HLS!!!

  10. Such a clever way to use the Silver Springs Butterfly. The stripes really add to the card giving it a bit of dimension. Love the enamel dots for the finishing touch. Nicely done Pam!

  11. Graet Design! I love the stripes, the die you used and loved that you left some pieces in it to give it more character. Thanks for playing with us at HLS Anything Goes with Dies!

  12. Lovely as always, Pam! Super idea for the dimensionals. Can’t wait for your patriotic take – now you’ve mentioned it I can see what you might do but imagine it from that die alone? I never could have!

  13. Gorgeous card, Pam! I love the mocha cardstock with all the pretty white elements…so modern and elegant! So happy you played along with us this week at ATSM!

  14. wawwww så super flot ♥

    10000 tak for at du deltager på Card and scraps udfordring.

    knuzzzz ♥

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!