Birthday · cards · copics · Die Piecing · Distress Ink coloring · Memory Box · Poppystamps · Techniques

Memory Box Chrysanthemum Bouquet…

Pam Sparks Chrysanthemum Bouquet 3

Hi everyone – today and tomorrow I have some Chrysanthemum cards to show you.

I die cut the Memory Box Chrysanthemum Bouquet  in metallic silver cardstock and in white cardstock. I die pieced the silver cut into the negative space left from cutting the white cut, adding scotch tape to the back side, then die cut it with the Stitched Rectangle Layers die. 

I die cut another flower piece in white to get the flower petals and background outline flowers.

I was happy the white cut all stayed intact when it came out of the die so I could lay it back in the negative waste piece and ink blend it with Shaded Lilac, Wilted Violet, Dusty Concord Distress inks and the mini ink blending tool.  (Putting it back in the waste piece just makes it stay in one place easier while inking.)

I was able to lay the inked flower cut over the silver flower cut and push the flower petals into place.  The scotch tape on the back of the rectangle holds the petals in place.

I used the leftover inked flower border for decorating the background.

Stamp the sentiment from the Ornamental Butterflies stamp set on the bottom of the card-base before mounting the stitched rectangle piece to the card. (I used the MISTI to stamp)

Pam Sparks Chrysanthemum Bouquet Close

After I had the card put together I added some Copic Sketch marker coloring to the petals but I wouldn’t have really needed to. hehe  Sometimes you just need a little color book therapy  a long with die cutting therapy. lol

I hope this makes sense. I know, a video would be nice but it’s hard to stop and make a video when you want to just make more cards!  Insert smiling face.

Holler if you have questions though. It’s just fun to play around and see what you end up with. There are a couple cards I’m NOT going to show you! hehe  But I do have two more using the other Chrysanthemum dies that I’ll post tomorrow.

See you again soon!  Thanks for all your encouraging comments!  I love them and appreciate you taking the time to write them! ❤

Heads up!  Die cutting sale – I have to check out this Big Shot accessory caddy!

HEADER-7-sizzling-days-4-DIE-CUTTING

Shopping Links for the products I used on my card today…

25 thoughts on “Memory Box Chrysanthemum Bouquet…

  1. This panel overlay technique is something I really must try out one day.
    A beautiful ‘clean’ card with spot on colour choices.
    This looks fantastic, Pam 🙂

  2. Gorgeous Pam..little confused about what part had the tape while cutting…was it the white so you could easily put the pieces back in the metallic? Love it and love how the center panel is raised and flowers flowing out on the base card…Well done.

  3. Your creativity never ceases to amaze me Pam!!! Awesome card with a lot of talent rolled into it! Love the inked pieces for you background and the flower is stunning!!!
    Thanks for sharing with us!

  4. Just purchased all the chrysanthemum dies as I have seen some examples I love. Your card is just plain stunning. Love all the techniques. Can’t wait to see what else you have done. Will it cost me more money? 😉

  5. Such a beautiful card….love the silver with the blue and white….very, very pretty.

    I have a die of the U.S.A. that cuts every state individually and then there’s an outline of the whole thing as well as the individual states (like your flower die does here)….it was a mess when I cut it the first time….all those pieces fell out and there was no way I was going to get them all back into place….I was never good with geography…LOL…anyway, I picked up a hint somewhere to run the die and cardstock through your machine and then put a piece of Press N Seal on it and really give it a good pressing … everything lifted right out all in place…I was stunned and happy because I had about written off that die….which I now love and have used a lot. I also saw someone do basically the same thing, but she used Post It Note Tape. I have some of that tape, but haven’t tried it….the Press N Seal works so well, couldn’t imagine anything else working better.

    Anyway….hope it made sense….love your card and I just might be making something similar since I don’t have the exact same die.

    Hope you are well….Happy Summer!!!

  6. Such an awesome card Pam! I really like how you made the flowers carry over and in a 3D
    effect. The colors are so beautiful and really pop against the silver…just beautiful Pam. A talented artist you are!

  7. Oh, Pam, I saw your card on SCS today (as it was being favorited), and I love it! I love the way you’ve used these beautiful dies and colored inside the main panel and left the outside “empty” much like spotlighting. Beautifully done! Hugs!

  8. Beautiful card and I must try this technique. I love Memory Box Dies and have a few this would work with. I am waiting to win the lottery so I can have one of every one they make!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!