cards · CAS · Christmas · Die Piecing · Memory Box · Poppystamps

Memory Box NEW Gift Wrapped Poinsettia two ways…

Pam Sparks Gift Wrapped Poinsettia Black

Hi everyone! You know me…I have to make at least one glossy black, metallic gold and silver poinsettia card each holiday season!

Today I’m using the new Memory Box Gift Wrapped Poinsettia die, the new Memory Box Poinsettia Flourish die and the sentiment from the new poppystamps Christmas Greetings clear stamp set. I love this sentiment set!

Pam Sparks Gift Wrapped Poinsettia Red

Same dies but different orientation… I added a rectangle tag using the Memory Box Open Studio Tag You’re It Rectangles die set, stamping the sentiment in the center from the same poppystamps Christmas Greetings clear stamp set.

To back the tag (hold the center piece in place) I glued it to the same size shape cut from the Memory Box Open Studio Rectangle Layers die set.

Some black gems on the first card and little red pearls on the second.

Linking my cards to some challenges…

Stamp Ink Paper – Christmas in July

Happy Little Stamper – Anything Goes with Dies

HLS Dies Favourite

Simon Says Stamp Work it Wednesday – use wafter thin dies or stencils

Muse Christmas Visions – poinsettia was my inspiration

Happy Little Stamper July Christmas Challenge – Gold

My card is a winner!  Thank you ladies!

Christmas Winner Badge

Merry Monday Christmas Challenge – Summer Link up

Classes coming up! I’ll be at Scrapmania in Cedar Rapids, IA for two classes on August 6th… and at Crafter’s Haven in MLPS, MN the weekend of August 19th and 20th. It’s gonna be fun!

Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Keep cool!

44 thoughts on “Memory Box NEW Gift Wrapped Poinsettia two ways…

  1. I love your cards. I can’t wait for my email from your blog. Your style of cards are similar to mine. Keep up with inspiring us. Thank you so much

  2. Pam these are both absolutely stunning! The first one so elegant and the second one, even though the same design, seems so cute and country even! I’d be hard pressed to pick a favorite!! Love them!

  3. Absolutely stunning – lots of tiny stuff to glue down – I just got one of those glue botles with the fine tip needle point and it works very well for me. Both cards are very pretty.

  4. Beautiful cards Pam, your creative style and layouts are so inspiring. I bought the Christmas poinsettia die last year from watching your video tutorial and my card came out pretty nice. Thank you Pam for sharing your ideas and creativeness.

  5. Love love it Pam….wow…so ……….elegant.with the black, silver and gold…must make this one…

  6. Love both cards !!! I know you and you used the glossy black and also khaki and red. Nothing like the old standby color combinations and new dies to use.

  7. Dang it! I had this die in my cart but was trying to be good and took it out . Now I am kicking myself after seeing your gorgeous cards . I should have gone with my first instinct and just grabbed it . Lol

  8. Gorgeous card – quite elegant. My favorite is the Kraft paper with reds. Lucky ladies who get to go to one of your classes – they are learning and creating with the best!!!
    Sandy xx

  9. Oh, wow, what a treat! You’re my Memory Box hero. You do with your dies exactly what I’d like to do with mine if I had your skills. I should just buy what you use and then copy. Ha! Just kidding. But seriously, I’d be making some awesome cards if I did!

  10. Gorgeous cards, both of them! Love the metallics on the first and the red and Kraft is super! That is such a cool and realistically detailed die! So happy to see you in the MCV gallery!

  11. WOW!!!! Pam, both cards are gorgeous and elegant! The die-cuts are perfect and love the details on the cards.
    THANK YOU for playing along with Happy Little Stampers – Anything Goes With Dies Challenge this month!

  12. Pam this is absolutely gorgeous!! The black silver and gold are so elegant! Thank you so much for joining us this week at Stamp Ink Paper:)

  13. I always love seeing 2 cards made with the same supplies, but in a different way! Stunning results! So glad you joined us at MCV this week Pam!

  14. Oh wow, Pam! Both of your cards are absolutely gorgeous! Those die cuts are awesome and I love the embossing on black. Thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Ink Paper!

  15. WOW! These two cards are nothing less than absolutely stunning, Pam. I saw the black and silver one first, but the red wrapped present is equally as impressive. Thanks for joining us at Stamp Ink Paper this week, SO glad you did! Crystal

  16. oh, wow, these are so elegant and are gifts on their own! i thought the gold sentiment was a die; my embossed sentiments never look so crisp!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!