cards · Die Piecing · Fall · Taylored Expressions

Taylored Expressions August Release Day!

Pam Sparks By The Fireside Thurs

Hi everyone!  Welcome to the fireside! Today’s the day! The Taylored Expressions August Release is in the store HERE !

I’m showcasing the new By the Fireside die and paired it up with previously released dies to create a Fall scene.

I used TE Sprinkles card-stock and the Beadboard embossing folder for the ‘wall’. The Frame in Frame Cutting Plate for the mirror, Little Bits Leaves on the wreath and Door to Door Decor for the wreath, vases and greens. I ran the topiary through the Weathered embossing folder.

Pam Sparks By the Fireside Close Thurs

The vases on top of the fireplace are the same as the ones beside the fireplace, I just cut the tops off.

I wanted some ink inside the embossed lines of the die, so I tapped the Distress ink pad Gathered Twigs on the die and then I die cut it with TE Toffee card-stock. It added an aged look to the rest of the fireplace too.

I inked all the die cuts with Gathered Twigs Distress ink and the ink blending tool. I glued the mirror and fireplace back to the card with Tombow Mono Multi and used mounting squares from 3L in thin and regular to adhere the pieces. The wreath parts are glued together with Tombow Mono Multi.

A little bit of twine to hang the wreath and a 1/16th inch brad from the old stash for it to hang from.

Click over to the Taylored Expressions blog to see what Taylor has shared this week and the link up of participating designers also showcasing release products today!

Linking my card to some challenges…

The Paper Players – Tic Tac Toe (texture/scene/die cut) My card was chosen as the headliner!  Thank you ladies!

Winner Badge

Scrapyland Challenges – Anything Goes (dies from the co. they sell)

Thanks for stopping by and always love hearing from you!  Thank you so much!

Shopping links to the Taylored Expressions webstore for the supplies I used for this card…

31 thoughts on “Taylored Expressions August Release Day!

  1. I love the style of your dies. i will decide which ones to do for xmas. boo hoo, i can,t have them all!!!

  2. What a cozy little scene, you have created! The distressed ink coloring looks awesome , Pam! I am finding using white paper and coloring myself is a great option .

  3. Wowzers…what’s not to like about this card. Great fireside screen. LOVE that mirror and wreath. Great job turning the planters into vases. So very nicely done!!!

  4. Beautiful Autumn card Pam. I can smell the hot cider gathering about the cozy fireplace, hee, hee. It won’t be long before we will be burning our fireplaces and feeling warm and fuzzy inside, ha! I love everything about this card, especially the attention to details. Love your creative mind Pam, so gifted. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Your fall scene is delightful! Love the little mirror… So creative! Enjoying my grands! Virgina is beautiful, too. Take care!

  6. OH that is just beautiful! I wish it were in my house and it was cool outside! haha! There is so much detail here! You did an amazing job with these new dies! Makes me want them all! 🙂

  7. Oh, goodness, this is so cute and homey and pretty and I love it! The mirror is awesome. I have a die set that would work perfectly for that. Love the beadboard wall and the wreath and, of course, the fireplace! Dang, how fun!

  8. Oh my Pam, I LOVE this! Love all the dies you used, what an awesome card.Thanks for playing along with the tic tac toe challenge at The Paper Players this week!

  9. I’m not sure what I admire the most. The card or the time it took to put it all together, but WOW! Thanks for joining the Paper Players with this fabulous masterpiece.

  10. Wow, what a fabulous autumn scene you created, Pam! I love all the little details. Thanks for playing along with us this week at The Paper Players!

  11. Oh Wow you have done it again, that is just a fantastic scene, awesome details, great colors, love that bead board background and like the frame for the wreath too, so Love every bit of it!!

  12. oh my goodness, pam, so much attention to detail! i love this warm and cozy scene you cleverly created! i can’t wait for fall and the cooler weather. 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!