cards · Christmas · Memory Box · Poppystamps · Winter

Memory Box Pine Branch Circle, poppystamps House in the Woods, Poinsettia Ribbon and Holiday Poinsettia…

pam-sparks-2-house-in-the-woods-pine-branch-circle-frosted

Welcome to this warm ‘frosted’ wintry scene! Think brown…hehe… the silhouette cut of the poppystamps House in the Woods is dark brown card-stock to match the new pattern paper collection I used here from Kaisercraft, ‘Frosted’.  American Crafts Glitter card-stock again, this time I used Charcoal.

I layered the Memory Box Pine Branch Circle die over the top this time but WOW, there are FIVE new circle dies that can work together layering up for beautiful Winter scene Holiday cards!  Besides the Pine Branch circle, there’s the Deer Family CircleTall Evergreen Circle, Countryside Circle and Tree Branch Circle

I love the poppystamps Poinsettia Ribbon too. I added the medium size cut and the center from the poppystamps Holiday Poinsettia on top of it.

Everything is cut from the ‘Frosted’ Paper collection except for the dark brown House in the Woods die. I embellished with the sentiment sticker from the paper collection too. A little Stardust stickles on the pine branches.

You can see the brown in this close up, too much sun but the color shows!

pam-sparks-house-in-the-woods-poinsettia-close

I will use an A-6 envelope to send this though because I wanted to leave the ribbon cut hanging off the sides this time.

Now, when I look at this photo, I’m thinking it would’ve been fun to have a little stickles on the poinsettia and sentiment banner too! Always thinking of something after the fact! lol

I ordered the new Nuvo White Blizzard Glitter Drops to try as soon as they get here!

Linking up to…

Double D Challenges…Trees, trees, trees

Thanks for stopping and looking today!  ‘preciate it so much and thank you for your wonderful comments! More glitter tomorrow and then I have to get some of these cute stamp sets colored up!  Happy Stamping!

19 thoughts on “Memory Box Pine Branch Circle, poppystamps House in the Woods, Poinsettia Ribbon and Holiday Poinsettia…

  1. Oh my goodness Pam this is beautiful!! Love the frosted roof and branches!! I need that poinsettia die now – resisted for too long – this gorgeous card will truly get me into the feeling of the season!!!

  2. The colors go together so perfect. Where did you get the snowflake paper that is behind the little house?
    It is a perfect background for the house.

  3. There you go… absolutely perfect, cozy, beautiful, artfully crafted. I adore it! Love how this year’s Poinsettia Ribbon has a little drift to it, and layering the extra flower on top gives it more dimension without bulk. The house in the woods is so cute! Glad to see this in our trees challenge at Double D, Pam!

  4. Great job Pam and I just placed an order…wish I had gotten the Poinsettia ribbon…Like how you put the circle die over the square one.

  5. Wow, this is a stunning winter scene..I just absolutely LOVE everything about it and I think you have ‘enabled’ me to pick up a few more dies..thanks…I think..lol! Thank you for entering our ‘trees’ challenge at Double D!
    Diane DD DT

  6. Gorgeous little scene, I like how it is inside the circle and the pretty shimmer you brought to the scene also. The flower is gorgeous too, I know what you mean about after getting the card together and thinking of something else, usually it happens after I have written up my post and the picture has already been added 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!