cards · CAS · Distress Ink coloring · Easter · Poppystamps · Spring

poppystamps Floral Stem, Tulisa and Ring Collage dies and Happy Easter Egg die…

Hi everyone…a big pop of color to brighten your day right off the bat! Two cards today.

I loved Shari’s video HERE. I just had to try her technique!

Coloring with Distress inks on Tim Holtz watercolor paper. The Rectangle Basics die set for the layer…

Emboss the Ring Collage die with your die cutting machine…

Add some super cute matte Doodlebug Sprinkles…link below.

Cindy from Starlitstudio gave me this tip and I love using it. You know how it is with adhesives…it takes a half a dozen to make a card! lol I have different mounting options for different reasons.  On a narrow frame like this, I love using Cindy’s mounting technique.

Take a piece of craft foam and put scor-tape on both sides. Then you can cut strips whatever size you need!  First I cut them ahead but now, I just cut strips with a scissors in the moment to what size I need right then.  Love it!

Cindy has White craft foam 3mm HERE, Black craft foam 3mm HERE and Scor-tape HERE. I use the 2 ½ inch size for this.  I love scor-tape, well right after Tombow Mono Multi and ATG. lol  Oh and 3L mounting squares.  See…takes a lot of adhesives! lol  You can also use the 2mm fun foam from the chain stores.

Linking my Floral Stem card to challenges…

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – Layer It UP

CAS Watercolor Card Challenge – Spring

Outstanding Design.jpg

The Card Concept – Rich Texture (Clean and Layered)

Honorable Mentions

Happy Little Stampers Watercolor Challenge – Anything Goes

The Flower Challenge – Anything Goes

Tuesday Throwdown Challenge – Add Dimension

Next card…more Distress Ink coloring..

Here I die cut the Tulisa Collage die in a white card-stock panel that I die cut with the Rectangle Basics die.  I love that the largest rectangle in this set is A2 size! This panel is mounted to the card base with mounting foam strips.

I die cut the Happy Easter Egg die and the grass die from white card-stock. I like to leave or put the die cut back in the waste to do the coloring/inking.  Helps it stay in shape and prevents bending too. I inked the words and the grass with Distress inks and the mini ink blending tools.

I glued the sentiment, grass and a few clean sequins to the card front with Tombow Mono Multi glue.

Linking to some challenges…

Scrapy Land Challenge – Favorite Holiday (poppystamps)

Word Art Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Happy Little Stampers March Die Challenge – Anything Goes with Dies

AAA Cards Challenge – CAS Game #86 Diecuts

It’s Spring my cards proclaim! Nice one day, dreary the next! lol Glad for cheery cards!

Thanks for stopping by today.  Holler if you have any questions!

Here’s what I used to make these cards…

30 thoughts on “poppystamps Floral Stem, Tulisa and Ring Collage dies and Happy Easter Egg die…

  1. Beautimous!!! Especially love the first card. I see some nearly hidden embossing on the first card – what did you use to get that? It sets off that panel so nicely. You have sure been a busy crafter, my friend!!! Love it when you get creative 🙂 Happy Tuesday!

  2. Two absolute stunners, Pam, but it’s that first card that dislocated my jaw! I HAVE to see that video and CASE you!! It’s breathtaking!! Hugs, Darnell

  3. Love that splash of watercolor with the nearly hidden embossing on the first card. Almost got that die, but went a different direction. Those colors are awesome! The orange on blue and green, sigh… And the second is one of your uber-clean CAS cards over which I swoon. I’m absolutely going to remember your leaving-it-in-the-die-cut tip. Love that!

  4. OH it is most definitely spring here on your blog! And both of your cards are delightful! I love that pretty watercolored background and flower on the first one! And the distressed ink blended sentiment on the second one is really pretty! Need to try this! 🙂

  5. Gosh, Pam, you just keep cranking out the cards! WOW! Do you have time to do anything else? ha ha Love both of the cards and especially the water colored one. I’ve been fooling around with watercolors and love to put the backgrounds behind things like the Tulisa Collage die. Love all the dies they have come out with that design. Looks so pretty. Keep this cards coming’!!

  6. WOW! Both of these are awesome, Pam! I love your watercolor framed flower! What a wonderful technique! Love the Easter card too! Thanks so much for sharing these with us at CAS Watercolour!

  7. Two beautiful cards Pam. Especially love the watercoloured card with embossed design and bright orange flower. Thanks for the link to Shari’s excellent video. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Your Easter card is so pretty with the die-cut background. And thanks for the tip of keeping the die-cuts inserted into the original card piece for sponging and colouring and to help keep their shape!

  8. Gorgeous cards Pam! I love the beautiful watercolored card, the layout is just beautiful. I love the die cut background on the easter card with the beautiful colors of the sentiment. Thanks for joining us at HLS Anything Goes with Dies!

  9. Love the first card with the embossing and watercolouring! Wonderful fresh background and bright colours! Thanks so much for joining us at CAS Watercolour.

    p.s. Love your Easter card too!

  10. Both your cards are gorgeous and clean and crisp CAS designs. I love your colorful watercoloured background on your 1st card and pretty orange flower and framing. TFS the video link too. So pleased you joined us at CAS Watercolour.

  11. I think my friend Patti “cased” the word beautimous well which really isn’t a word. Love the first card – so off to watch the video. I am so loving the watercolor washes you are doing. Both cards are very nice.

  12. Love the colors you achieved, pretty framing, you did great with the technique for your sentiment too on the second card! Thanks for sharing the video, I have done the tip with the fun foam a couple of times, I like how it gives some lift but not as thick as some foam adhesive can be 🙂

  13. Beautiful cards! The way you’ve framed that fabulous watercolored flower really draws the eye. Thanks so much for joining us at The Flower Challenge.

  14. Both are stunning, but the first is my favorite!!! Love the background with the embossed areas and the watercolor! Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing with us here at the Card Concept!
    Hugs! Mackie

  15. Is it inappropriate to be in love with a card?? Because I absolutely LOVE that first card you made! The color-blending is exquisite and it is clean-looking, but has such a totally clever layout with the layering that you did. I’m totally impressed!! And the second card is another huge WOW! I adore the way you used the die cuts and combined them to create such a refreshing scene. Thank you so much for sharing such inspirational projects with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  16. Gorgeous cards! I love the vibrant colours. Thank you for joining the Happy Little Stampers Watercolour challenge.

  17. Both cards are so pretty, love your watercolouring particularly the loose watercolouring on your flower card. Just wanted to say congratulation on your Honourable Mention by the Design team for this months choices. Thank you so much for joing us at The Flower Challenge and I hope you will join us again next month. Aileen DT

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!