cards · CAS · Die Piecing · Distress Ink coloring · Lawn Fawn · Summer

Stopping to say “HI” CAS card today with Lawn Fawn…

Hi everyone…doesn’t this just make you want to run out and get a watermelon?!  Fortunately Tim already stopped and bought one this week so we’re set!

I used the Lawn Fawn alphabet die set Quinn’s Capital ABC’s.  I die cut it in white Bazzil texture cardstock, removed the letters H and I and inked them with Distress Inks and the ink blending tool.  Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn, Picked Raspberry and Festive Berries were the pads I used.  I added the seeds with a Ranger Fude Ball Black ink pen.

I adhered the die cut panel to an A2 top folding card base, then I adhered the watermelon HI with mounting tape.  Happy Card!  Well, until I sent my husband a picture of the card and he replied, “why is the w upside down”?  So I might think twice before I send him a picture again! haha  This was my Summer swap card for stamp club yesterday.

Linking my watermelon HI card to some challenges…

Lawn Fawnatics – Summertime Fun – thank you so much ladies!

Color Throwdown – photo inspiration and colors

Shopping Our Stash – CAS (clean and simple) Thank you ladies!

Addicted To CAS – Summer  my card is a WINNER!  Thank you so much Ceal the gals at ATCAS!

It was so fun to see everyone and make the card Carolyn prepared for us. July, the month for celebrating!

The tag is a Taylored Expressions Build a Tag die and the background is a Memory Box star texture plate that’s discontinued.

I’ll sign off for now and get busy…thanks for stopping by on your busy Saturday!

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

41 thoughts on “Stopping to say “HI” CAS card today with Lawn Fawn…

  1. Super cute Pam !!! Nothing I love better than cold watermelon & this card definitely has my mouth watering… I’m reading the colors you used & now have to check & see if I have ALL these colors. I know I have most of them but the Twisted Citron isn’t ringing a bell.
    Hugs, Janie

  2. Hi Pam!
    That’s funny that Tim pointed that out! Great idea to make the letters look like watermelon! Love it! You always inspire me. Bring in FL for 3 weeks is causing me to go through creative withdrawal. Heehee! Have a super summer!

  3. I just did a little melon-iz-ing of my own, Pam… great minds? LOve your version even better!!
    Tom would have thought the same thing … men… sometimes!
    =] xx

  4. Oh how sweet is the watermelon card- and oh so easy – and only Pam would come up with this!!! LOL The tag card is very CAS as well and sometimes that is just what we need in life CAS!!!

  5. It was fun seeing the card IRL. Carolyn’s card was super fun to make, that is if you followed the directions !!!! I didn’t, but corrected my boo boo.

  6. WOW!! Love the HI letters in watermelon colors, they really pop!!!
    Thank you for sharing at SHOPPING OUR STASH, hope you play again soon.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

  7. What??? OMG, what a CUTE idea your alphabet watermelon card is! That “hi” just sits right there in the alphabet and I’ve never even noticed it. See how you are? Darn that upside down “W” and Tim for noticing it. I sure didn’t notice it. The tag card is super cute, too. Too bad the texture plate is retired. Just makes us buy more stuff, sigh…

  8. both of these are gorgeous but of course i’m bound to say that the divine CAS alphabet card (with awesome watermelony HI!) is my fave right?! thanks for SHOPPING YOUR (cas!) STASH with us this week! ❤

  9. pretty cards, I especially love what you did with the alphabet die set, love the idea of making it look like a watermelon too!! very cute tag card too, like the fibers you used on it, cute splattering of the stars!

  10. I’ve just discovered your blog! Your cards are stunning, especially the first one. It is amazing : so simple but so original and beautiful.

  11. Wowza! (or should I say Momza to honor the upside down W? LOL!) I never noticed that until you mentioned! Fabulous card! I love it! Thanks so much for joining us at Shopping Our Stash! Cyndi, DT

  12. Wow! This is such a fabulous and clever card! It certainly is the year of the watermelon and your card tops my list of fabulous watermelon craftiness! I totally didn’t even notice the W 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

  13. Oh I’m so late commenting on this, but I absolutely LOVE the watermelon alpha card!! You are so ingenious!! Too funny about the upside down W!! The tag card you did with your group is cute as can be too!

  14. big congrats on your win at SOS! Your cards is just simply fabulous! That watermelon – genius!!!

  15. CONGRATS on your well deserved win at Addicted to CAS, Pam! Your clever watermelon design is fabulous and I love how you included the entire alphabet for your white space ~ Well done!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!