cards · CAS · Christmas · Die Piecing · Memory Box · Winter

Memory Box Beautiful Chancery Snowflake dies..

Hello everyone!  I love die cutting like this! Remember my wreath card HERE?!  I think I need to make it up in Christmas colors too! lol

Such a pretty way to send a festive card!

Here’s what these dies look like cut normally…

I used the Outline to cut the white top panel and the turquoise glitter card-stock. I die cut the Chancery Snowflake in gold glitter card-stock and glued it on top of the turquoise outline die cut.

The top white panel is cut with the new Wrapped Stitch Rectangles die too…the largest one is 4 ¼ in. x 5 ½ in.  I used 3mm thick mounting strips that I made with 3 mm white foam and scor tape, cut into strips.

TIP:  If you own a MISTI, you can take the black foam out of it, put your card base in the bottom corner, then put your top panel on top.  Using the MISTI corner helps get that top panel lined up and on straight! yay!

I used the new Brush Merry Christmas die for the sentiment.  Die cut 2 times in white and the top layer in white glitter card-stock.  Glued together with Lineco liquid glue in the little Ultrafine glue bottles with the pins in the top.  So far I like them! Links below.

Some baby size turquoise gems and that’s it for this card! I want to think of some more things to do with this snowflake duo!

Linking to some challenges…

Double D Challenges – Glitter

Double D Challenge Top 3.jpg

honored to be in the top 3!  Thank you Double D ladies!

Scrapyland Challenge – Anything Goes (with dies they sell)

Thanks for stopping by!

Here’s what I used for this card…

Memory Box – 99802 Chancery Snowflake…
[ STR ]
Memory Box – 99806 Chancery Snowflake…
[ STR ]
Memory Box – 99832 Brush Merry…
[ STR ]
Memory Box / Open Studio – 30094…
[ STR ]
Sizzix – Big Shot Machine – White and…
[ SBC | SSS ]
Sizzix – Big Shot Plus Machine -…
[ SBC | SSS ]
Sizzix – Big Shot Express Machine…
[ SBC | SSS ]
Sizzix – Big Shot Accessory – Tool…
[ SBC | SSS ]
Sizzix Cutting Pads – standard
[ STR | SBC | SSS ]
Sizzix On the Edge Cutting Pads -…
[ STR | SSS | SBC ]
Sizzix Big Shot Plus CUTTING PADS…
[ SSS ]
Sizzix – Accessory – Cutting Pad,…
[ SBC | SSS ]
Sizzix – Extended Magnetic Platform…
[ SBC ]
Sizzix – Accessory – Magnetic…
[ SBC | SSS ]
Sizzix – Big Shot Plus – Accessory -…
[ SBC | SSS ]
Retractable Paper Piercer / Pick -…
[ STR ]
Crystal Katana – placement tool by…
[ STR | SSS ]
Ultrafine Tip Applicator Bottles 20ml…
[ STR | SSS ]
Lineco Neutral pH Adhesive – 4oz
[ STR ]
3mm white fun foam – 9×12 inch sheet…
[ STR ]
Scor-Tape; Scor Tape
[ STR ]
card-stock
[ STR ]
doodlebug mini jewels – swimming pool
[ STR ]
American Crafts Glitter Cardstock -…
[ STR ]
white glitter card
[ STR ]
American Crafts Glitter Cardstock – Gold
[ STR ]

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

24 thoughts on “Memory Box Beautiful Chancery Snowflake dies..

  1. I really like this one esp since I am nuts about snowflake dies. I enjoyed the wreath card too and
    Somehow missed it..thanks for sharing it again…

  2. Absolutely stunning Pam! I’m speechless!!! I love this so much! And, thanks for the tip on the Misti! That will certainly come in handy! I’m just speechless! Wow! 🙂

  3. Wow, wowie, WOW!! I LOVE how you used these two dies. Really must have both now that I see what you’ve done AGAIN! The turquoise and gold are so pretty together. Also, I’m always looking for mat dies that are simple, but different from what I have. The stitching on this set is just different enough that I might have to have it. I’m pretty involved in getting our RV ready for travel and fear I might not have enough time for stamping. Ack! The horror!

  4. Oh my!! That is just heavenly!! Just when I thought I had plenty of snowflakes, you make me realize that indeed is not the case! I love how you did the recessed cut out!

  5. Pam, this is so gorgeous. I love the sparkle on the snow flakes and how you recessed the ornament. Striking. Thanks for sharing with us at Double D Challenge blog. We hope you will join us for future challenges.
    Kathy
    DD DT

  6. What a fantastic way to use your dies! I adore this design and the non-traditional color on the background of your snowflake–GORGEOUS! Thank you for sharing with us at Scrapy Land! Hugs! Sara Emily

  7. This is gorgeous Pam. Love your colour choices and great design. Thanks for sharing with us at Double “D” Glitter Challenge .
    Amelia (Double “D” Challenge Design Team)

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!