All Occasion · cards · CAS · copics · Die Piecing · Memory Box · Poppystamps · Spring · Thinking of You

Memory Box Cheery Flower Collage Meets Carta Bella Spring Market…

Hi everyone! I was inspired to join in the fun at CAS(e) This Sketch card challenge.  I loved the sketch and the inspiration from the team.

So I headed from my computer/library room,  down to the other end of the hall to my stamp room and got to work… somewhere between the rooms, I guess my brain didn’t quite remember the sketch exactly.  Glad this isn’t a test! lol

I had fun using this die again and this fun 6×6 paper pad that is new to me this Spring.

I copic colored the flowers, leaves and stems, added a little bit of white gel pen and yellow dots in the flower centers.

I used mounting tape to layer up the top panel that I die cut a circle out of with the Memory Box Circle Basics die set.

Then I thought, add a border and this new poppystamps Pierced Borders die was delighted to be used again!  The paper and border remind me of the old Susan Branch stamp and paper lines from years ago.

Just enough dimension to add interest but still be A2 size and mailable.  I had to tie on some kraft twine…sometimes it just calls to me. lol

The longest part of making the card was deciding what sheets of paper to use from the pad! lol  I changed my mind a few times. 😀

Linking to some challenges…

Shopping Our Stash Weekly Challenge – favorite thing (dies)

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – All Things Bright and Beautiful

Word Art Wednesday Challenge – anything goes

Happy Little Stamper June anything goes with dies challenge

Cropstop June Link Party #40 – use product from a co. they sell

Hope you’re having a wonderful Spring weekend.  It’s Art on the Square weekend here…I was just thinking I should have a booth selling cards but man it’s hot and humid already…my cards AND me might melt! haha

Thanks for stopping by!

Some of the things I used for this card…

Memory Box – 99946 Cheery Flower…
[ STR ]
Poppystamps – 2054 Pierced Borders…
[ STR ]
Memory Box/Open Studio – 30087 Circle…
[ STR ]
Carta Bella Spring Market Collection…
[ STR ]
Doodlebug Sprinkles – Bumblebee
[ STR ]
Scotch 3/4 inch Double-Sided Foam…
[ STR ]

 

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

26 thoughts on “Memory Box Cheery Flower Collage Meets Carta Bella Spring Market…

  1. I LOVE this beautiful card! Amazing work! The color combination is so warm and cheery! I love the yellow flowers trimmed out in the brighter orange, as they really pop on the wood and the greens of leaf and plaid patterns really set it off with the leaf and flower colors and woodtone. I really love the card word sentiment too! Perfecto! You are a Master!

    1. I just LOVE this card you made!!! Flowers, papers, border and everything are perfect together. So cute & pretty! 🤗❤️❤️

  2. So bright and beautiful, Pam! I love the patterns you chose, along with the colours, and it looks like you’ve reversed the sketch but still followed It!

  3. Really sweet Spring card…love the yellow flowers on the wood grain CS..that gives it a nice dimension

  4. Yes… very Susan Branch!!! Love how it came out! Reminds me that I actually have a stack of seasonal Susan Branch scrapbook paper in my stash 😉

  5. Love this card, and I think you did a great job if this sketch wasn’t right in front of you! How did you ever remember it all? The paper pack looks wonderful, love the dies! Sigh…you always make me want to go shopping, wink wink!

  6. Pam! There isn’t one tiny bit of this beauty that I don’t love… the pierced border adds just a wonderful touch of texture, and interest to that panel!
    Gorgeous addition to our CTS gallery!… thanks so much for playing! xx
    =]

  7. I almost wish I’d never seen this card. It’s so beautiful and I love it so much I can hardly stand it! The paper, the colors, the design — swoon! Saw that sketch and saved it, but can never manage weekly challenges. I’d forget on my way to the stamp room, too. Got a laptop in there, but hardly turn it on, sheesh. This card just speaks to me. Art on the Square — that sounds fun!

  8. beautiful card Pam, love the mix of papers and those pretty flowers against the plank backgroundstunning key rings, thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge ,hugs kath xxx

  9. Oh Pam, this is one GORGEOUS card! I love all the different elements and mix of papers you combined on this. That wood background behind the flowers really makes them pop!
    I’d love for you to link this up to Cropstop where it’s always “Anything Goes” as long as you use a product or two from one of the companies they carry in the store. (You did!)
    https://cropstop.blogspot.com/search/label/link%20party

  10. Such a perfectly designed card. The papers work wonderfully together and lay your sweet flowers take center stage.

  11. Pam, stunning design. All those gorgeous dies are “to die” for and your patterns and papers go together perfectly! So happy you could share this with us at Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes w/ Dies Challenge and good luck!

  12. This is lovely. I fell SO in love with Carta Bella’s Spring Market line the first time I saw it, and had to buy it ALL. Thanks so much for sharing your sweet card i our challenge.
    Blessings,
    Karen Letchworth
    Word Art Wednesday

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!