All Occasion · birch press design · cards · CAS · Memory Box · Stencils

Embossing Paste With a Stencil…

Celebrate! Hello everyone! I watched a video by Shauna from the Foiled Fox and loved her cards.  I don’t have the same things but I want the stencil she used too! lol Her cards are so pretty…I just had to make some!  The theme for this months swap at stamp club was anniversary so I had added incentive to make!

I used a Memory Box stencil and had to tape off some of it like she did, so go through your collection and be amazed at what you come up with… like I was!

I won’t explain much because her video tells easier than I can write it up…

I’m really happy with my two cards… already used this gold one (for the card swap)!  I used gold glitter embossing powder from Judikins.

The celebrate die is from birchpressdesigns.

 

The next card is the same technique but using Silver glitter embossing powder…

I wish you could see them IRL…so pretty!

This one I used a Simon Says stamp die and stamp set for the sentiment.

Holler if you have any questions.  What’s old is new again!  Gotta love revisiting the old techniques.

Thanks for stopping by!  Hey before you click away…. be watching…NEW Memory Box and poppystamps coming very soon, like tomorrow! hehe

SaveSave

9 thoughts on “Embossing Paste With a Stencil…

  1. So nice I must revisit my embossing paste. Still have my metal stencils that we use to use with light box…use the paste on them…re-open a whole new world….

  2. Both are beautiful! I will have to watch the video soon. 🙂 I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate that you responded to my last comment. I don’t always need a response but it was so nice of you to respond that particular time. ❤ Hope you are having a wonderful week!

    Katie B.

  3. These are gorgeous, Pam! I especially love the silver one. Guess I need to drag my stencils out! Actually, I’ll be packing my whole room up in a couple of months – more on that soon via email. Thanks for sharing! Hugs…

  4. Wow WOW! You just gave me an idea for my next anniversary card. I always have to make a bunch for a friend and I’m running out of ideas. I’ve never gotten into stencils yet, but could maybe adapt this idea somehow. Love the glitter and dimension. You rocked this technique!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!