cards · CAS · Christmas · Die Piecing · Memory Box · Winter

Memory Box Holly Flourish and Peace Circle…

Happy first day of the week to you! I was inspired to make this card for the Muse Christmas Visions Challenge this week!  I loved the inspiration card and I want to make more because it was just that inspiring of a card!  ETA – my card was a star!  Thank you ladies!

Pretty straight forward card… I die cut the Peace Circle in the piece of black cardstock, cut to 5 x 3 ¾.  Then I die cut the Peace Circle and the Holly Flourish out of watercolor paper and painted them with Gansai Tambi watercolors.  I spattered them with the gold paint in the set before piecing it into the card and gluing the holly on top.

I don’t think the bow die is available anymore but I wanted some more gold on it…hopefully you have another die or even a piece of gold ribbon if you want to recreate this card.

Dies I used to make this card….

Holly Flourish and Peace Circle

I taped the black panel to an A2 size piece of gold metallic cardstock.

An extra fun challenge cuz, it’s Christmas themed!

Also linking to….

Christmas Card Throwdown– Script

The Merry Christmas Challege – Anything Goes

HLS August Christmas Challenge – Anything Goes

HLS August Anything Goes With Dies Challenge

Thanks for stopping by!

20 thoughts on “Memory Box Holly Flourish and Peace Circle…

  1. Oh let me catch my breath – absolutely beautiful and so elegant for a Christmas card. One I would certainly consider to add to my ever growing collection.

  2. Yay, I finally got here! Catching up from being away again. There’s a method to my madness — oldest first. Don’t we all love your Christmas cards, sigh… I remember some gold and black Christmas you did a couple of years ago. Sold me on that combo. This is so gorgeous! The paint with the gold splatters is really beautiful. I always want my die cut Christmas cards to be as pretty as yours, but I never quite get there. Thanks for always inspiring!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!