All Occasion · cards · CAS · copics · Die Piecing · Easter · Flowers · Memory Box · Spring

Stempelgarten Challenge and Memory Box Springtime Tulips and Wildflower Circle Card…

Hi cardmakers and friends!  It’s been awhile since I’ve been here on the blog!  EEK! It’s been a busy family February for me, all good!I’m excited to share that I’m a guest at the Stempelgarten Challenge blog this month.  I bet you can guess the theme just by looking at my card! If you said, Spring, you’re right!

My card uses two new Memory Box dies, Springtime Tulips, Wildflower Circle and the new stamp set, Springtime Typewriter Sentiments.

A little Tumbled Glass Distress inking in the background, then the dies cut in white and colored with Copic Markers. I did cut an extra frame (tulips) to help the Wildflower Circle be a little higher on the card.  I hand trimmed the tulips off the extra one though because I just wanted the frame.

The sentiment is stamped on the front with Ranger Archival black ink using the MISTI stamping tool.

You are invited to join in the challenge with a Spring creation until March 31st!   Click on over AND there’s a prize involved!  Here’s a picture and a link to the Stempelgarten online store.  So CUTE!

I think Spring is around the corner!  hehe  I know it is even though it was minus one when I got up this morning! lol

Linking up to some challenges….

The Paper Players – Spring Fever

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Anything Goes

The Flower Challenge #30 – Anything Goes

Thank you so much for stopping by!

 

22 thoughts on “Stempelgarten Challenge and Memory Box Springtime Tulips and Wildflower Circle Card…

  1. Good morning Pam lovely spring card love the tulips can’t wait until spring this morning it is -13 degrees but it is going to warm up this weekend hopefully it will stay. Have a good day. Christine

  2. I just bought that tulip die because I love tulips and it is a sign of spring. We have tons of daffodils growing in our neighborhood. Your card is adorable. Love the overlap of the two dies. You clever lady!!!!

  3. Missed you, Pam! I’m glad it’s all good stuff that’s been keeping you away. I actually went a whole week without a blog post. Imagine that. There’s some pretty stuff at work here on your card! More Memory Box to drool over, mostly because you make it look so awesome! Those tulips and little white flowers look so fresh and springy and pretty on your blue sky background. Dang, those chicken stamps are cute!

  4. So pretty…makes me eager for spring! We are on day 4 of sunshine here today, and I’m wondering who ‘she’ is, and what ‘she’ has done with the REAL Mother Nature! Even though our highs are around 30, it’s so nice when the sun shines! Love, love, love this gorgeous card, dear friend! Hugs…

  5. Love this card, so fresh and pretty.
    Thanks so much for playing along with the CAS Watercolour Challenge.
    🙂 Karen

  6. so sorry….Let’s try this again…
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Flower Challenge!
    🙂 Karen

  7. Ohhh this is such a wonderful creation, I love the die cuts and frame and the soft perfect colouring. xx Aileen

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!