ATS · ATS Review · cards · CC Designs · Christmas · copics · Masking · Memory Box · punches · rubber stamps · Step card · Swiss Pixies · Tim Holtz dies · Winter

Through the Night…

One of the new CC Designs Swiss Pixies… All Through the Night… I love her… so pretty…makes me want to go Christmas Caroling!  I love Christmas Carols!  Glad Tidings we bring, to you and your kin…good tidings for Christmas and a Happy New Year! So Fa la la la la! All Through the Night!

And one of the sentiments from the new Amy R Stamps Snowman Sayings set on the inside….

Linking up to the Everybody Art Challenge blog – Christmas Card is the theme… Shopping Our Stash Challenge blog wants to see Christmas or Winter related….Top Tip Tuesday Challenge blog they want to see more than one fold!

A couple side shots of the Front Panel Stair-step design – more on this style card on these posts, HERE and HERE.

I inked up the Stone Wall stamp and wiped away the butterflies, flower and grass, stamped it, inked it up again and wiped away then stamped with the stamp a ma jig to position them right the two images tight up against each other.  All I had to do was draw in a few lines then…I stamped a light dot pattern from Printworks with Pumice Stone Distress ink after I colored the wall with warm gray copics. The background sky is Chipped Sapphire Distress ink applied with the Tim Holtz ink blending tool on a craft sheet.  A few light spritzes with H2O and some teeny snowflakes and fine glass glitter from the Art Glittering System.  The snow on the trees is a Snow Marker from Marvy and a little fine glass glitter again.  The chipboard Christmas pieces are from K & Co. Brenda Walton Evergreen Icons.  The border piece inside is from K & Co. Elizabeth Brownd Visions of Christmas border pack.

Today is November Release Review day on the All That Scraps blog… click over to see all twelve cards and projects by the ATS DT gals… you won’t be disappointed!

Stamps and Supplies I used on this card…

So much to be thankful for!  Family, home, friends and especially stamping friends!  Have a wonderful week!  Make memories!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

31 thoughts on “Through the Night…

  1. Wow Pam – where in the world do you come up with all these ideas!!!! I read how you did that wall and totally got lost. You did this and that and that and this. I am going to have to read this several more times. Your rock wall is gorgeous! Everything about this card is divine – can I come live with you for a while after the first of the year and take lessons? I will clean the toilets and wash the dishes. I love the style of the card and how you put it together. Fabulous!!!!!!!!
    Sandy

  2. WOW.. Pam… This is GOR-GEOUS!!! I told you I would be watching this space:-)!!! I love her in blue and the design of your card is absolutely fantastic! So many gorgeous details to look at! Breathtaking card!!!! Hugs Delphine xx

  3. Oh no Pam, I’m so mad at you–you bad bad enabler you! Now I “need” to buy so many things, LOL!!! Lovelovelove your gorgeous card! Wonderful creation, Pam, and so beautifully done! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

  4. Awesome how your mind works Pam!!! Fantastic wall along with all the other terrific details!!! You do such terrific work and really know how to put all this fun stuff together!!! Yup, getting some ice on the “ponds” here, but talking in the 50’s Thanksgiving! Woohoo, stretch that out as long as possible!!! You need to head up here one day when hubby comes fishing!!!

  5. Another gorgeous creation, Pam! Love the rich blues… and the snowy whites… as long as I don’t have to shovel!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.
    Ann

  6. Pam, Just stunning. Love everything. Coloring outstanding. Love the layout. The trees look great., great job with the lighting from the lantern. Love how you did inside the step card super idea. Not seen that punch from MS before and I just love it. it is must have.
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving to you and your family.
    Hugs, Patricia

  7. OhMy Gosh I love this card you made. The coloring is perfect, the stars are perfect and the trees are wonderful and the border die is to die for. I have now checked everywhere and it is sold out. I HAVE to have one. This is a perfect card and you should enter it in some of the magazines.

  8. This is absolutely phenomenal, Pam. Love, love those TH pine trees with the now on top……looks terrific with the Memory Box border die!!!!! A stunning work of art! Love the inside as well!
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  9. Let’s go caroling !!! The weather is so warm right now do you think anyone would mind if we go out singing now before it gets cold !!! Love the TH trees with snow, just keep it on the cards !!! The blue card with the green trees is so striking. I think you should take Sandy up on her offer to clean your toilets in exchange for lessons. Sounds like you would get the better deal !!! LOL

  10. the colors are beyond rich!!! Love those trees, snowflake border, street light, etc etc etc…
    I think I see the results of our little shopping trip awhile back!!! You are putting me in
    the mood to get back to work!!! Absolutely darling…..

  11. OK what’s your secret ??? You make a card that blows us out of the water with it’s eye popping, jaw dropping gorgeousness & I just sit here shaking my head saying HOW did she do that !!! Pam you are amazing & everything you do is like gold … Seriously this is just a winter wonderfland full of everything good. LOVE that rich blue color you’ve used & that edge die is a gotta have it !!! Oh & musn’t forget that snow pen, now what is it called ??? Must be something new cuz I sure don’t own it nor have I seen it …
    I agree this one should be published !!! It’s THAT good …
    hugs, Janie

  12. Absolutely gorgeous, Pam. Simply adore the winter scene you’ve created. Thanks for the instruction on how to do the night background–I need to do one of those. And I really need to get some of those Memory Box dies–the designs are fabulous. I luvvvv… your card. It’s perfect!
    Hugs,
    Norma

  13. WOWWWWW this is spectacular!!!! Love the image and the colors are stunning Pam!!!! Your work is really outstanding!!!!!! What a magical card and I love it!!!!!!!

  14. I love how you altered the stone wall image! This is brilliant and your images have come together with such perfection. Truly a stunning Christmas caroling card. 🙂

    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    And remember, if you have a TIP you’d like to share with us crafters, just write it up in your post and then add TIP by your entry name and you’re eligible for the TOP TIPPER PRIZE as well.
    Lisa xx

  15. Ok, here you go again showing all of us up! This is just beyond cute! If anything fits the description of “eye candy” this card is it. And to top it all off, you just had to add that beautiful snowflake border that I now had to have & just finished ordering! You are my favorite enabler!
    Happy Thanksgiving!!

  16. Adorable card, Love the stunning colours and so beautifully put together, Thanks for coming to play with us at Top Tip Tuesday for our More than 1 fold challenge I hope you can come play again soon you can enter up to 3 times per challenge, hugs Samantha :0)

    Ps I have candy on my blog too!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!