ATS · ATS Preview · cards · CC Cutters · CC Designs · copics · Perfect Layers Tools · rubber stamps · Swiss Pixies

CC Designs School Hansel…

This is School Hansel… can you just hear the story about why the paper is crumpled?  The puppy got it!  Hansel is one of the new images for August, illustrated by Christine Wooden for CC Designs.  He was really fun to color!  The pencil he’s sitting on, the “write on” sentiment and the two tickets are from the new for August, School Logos set. The tickets are cut out using the Ticket die.

I used two of the new for August CC Designs Cutters dies,  the banner and the apple.  I told Christine about my banner on this card and that we needed it as a die and this is the month!  YEA!  Lots of potential for paper fun again!  For this card I wanted it to be like the chalkboards we had when I was growing up!

School Hansel and his pencil are stamped on Letraset cartridge card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers.   The pattern papers I used are from the Basic Grey 6×6 Oxford pad. The Typewriter die cut letters are a Tim Holtz Sizzlet die called Typeset.  My paper pieces are all edged with Distress ink and the ink blending tool… layers are cut with the Perfect Layers Tools…

 

I’m not writing the ATS blog posts anymore but you’ll still find links to all the new stamps and dies in my posts here!  Thank you!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Stamps and Such…

31 thoughts on “CC Designs School Hansel…

  1. Hi! this is soooo gorgeous Pam,what a cutie he is and your colours/papers are lovely too.
    Can’t wait to see them all,hugs Lou.xxx

  2. Pam another beauty!!! What a fun back to school card. Your coloring is great and I love all of your special details. Those DP’s are great too!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  3. Ohhhh should’ve know you’d rock this, Pam! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your adorable back to school card. Isn’t the banner F*U*N?! I could smell the new back to school supplies from my screen with this baby!!

  4. Love him… Which of boys does he resemble? Love all those papers & embellishments.
    Great use of those pens!!!

  5. Oh, this is soooo cute! Reminds me of days gone by. lol Your coloring is just amazing, especially on his hair. And as usual, all your layering is just awesome. I am so jealous as I am still so “layer” challenged!

  6. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous, Pam! You know I love your attention to detail and all the details are so perfect and work so well together! Fantastic colouring, and I really like the hair like that:-)! Hugs Delphine xx

  7. This card is soooo stunning! I love all the thought you lovingly gave to each embellishment on the card down to the crinkled notebook paper. Ooooh and the background paper with the books…wow!! Your coloring and cutting is perfect as always! I love this card! Hope all is well on the family front and especially hoping that Cedryk and Amanda will be home soon!

  8. He is sooo cute Pam, I can almost smell my new box of Crayola!!! and new books! this little boy is darling and all the the lovely details make a perfec card. Spectacular! I love all about it. thank you for your visit, and becoming a follower, I always love reading you. Hugs.

  9. Hello Pam, I just adore you awesome creation. So the banner die has been created. I can’t wait to purchase mine next week (fingers crossed).
    Tons of Hugs, Dangina

  10. WOW! Your coloring is awesome! I am so jealous!!! I wish I could color that well. This is a wonderful card!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!